Diary Game|| 10-07-2024|| My Day in Words and Pictures

in Steem4Nigeria7 days ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240710_102251_614.jpg

I love diary game a lot because it has been playing a massive role of a data bank for me, since I am here for life I believed that at any point in time when the need arises I can always confidently search and generate any information I need without lost of any information including my pictures in case I need any backup. The good news is all my data and pictures will still remain original.

Today was very stressful for me in office, I am expecting Mission Inspectorate Service (MIS). MIS is considered to be a Senior Pastor over the Host send from a distance location or station. I have also been send on such assignment before on some several occasions.

I left for office early today for work after my usual routines ranging from morning devotion, brushing my teeth, bathing and dressing. I got to office early for Covenant Hour of Prayer before six, after Covenant Hour of Prayer I climbed up stairs to my office and began to work on relevant documents through typing them on the computer as you can see in the picture here.

IMG_20240710_102339_472.jpg

The reports and minutes are very bulky because we no longer have Church Secretaries in the commission as they were being released by the leadership to reduce waste. I called it waste because there services are not much are not needed always. It is believed that the Pastor, his assistant and also the Church accountant can handle such when needs arises.

I worked today and was so tired that I couldn't help it but sleep off while working. This is due to the fact that the notice was impromptu and not as usual.
IMG_20240710_145917_883.jpg

In the bulked of this work I called upon one of the securities to send to get something for me and he was not on ground and he is the only one that can do that for me, I was very angry I asked the accountant to call him to report to his duty post and I want to see him immediately but he replied that he can't come because he is into bakking snacks particularly what we called fish pie.

When the accountant gave me his feedback I was very angry, my eyes were red. I asked the accountant to call him again and this time put his phone on loudspeaker so that I can here his response to be sure the accountant did not make up stories for any reason, I was shocked and angry to hear him on phone telling the accountant that he can't come.

Immediately I instructed the accountant to give me the phone, and I told him if he did not report back to his duty post immediately he should consider himself sacked. He still told me he is not coming, i then asked the accountant to prepare his sacked letter for signing which he did and case closed.

After some hours he came back begging but it was too late I have instructed the accountant to serve him his sacked letter already and to call all those that have submitted applications to hour office for same work which I will not reverse because he had been warned severally but to no avail.

Today was our midweek service, and also our Associate Pastor and his Wife's birthday which we celebrated after the service.

FB_IMG_17207327080630643.jpg
Source

This one was a very unique birthday celebrations to see both husband and wife celebrating birthdays the same day. He is 40 today.

FB_IMG_17207327368767915.jpg
Source

Sorry, to avoid distractions I couldn't snapped any picture. Kindly permit me to put his picture I downloaded from facebook with his wife.

FB_IMG_17207327489551876.jpgSource

Afterward, I returned home ate a sumptuous suppergheti cooked by my wife for dinner as seen in the picture here.
IMG_20240710_105018_714.jpg

That was how I spend my day.

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @richy20 and @ruthjoe to also make there diary entries.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9LtUWwTcZRWTSvZNvJHwntKaVZrA9iHGN74NffKdbFtmrRKimYDFVPmgaGaG1TJpoxfk8Jo5G.png

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted in the steemexclusive tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Subscribe Steem For Lifestyle Community

Share your lifestyle activities in this community. Professional activity, skills, and creativity.

 7 days ago 

You are so super amazing, thank you so much for your support. I am really grateful.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55