writing Contest: My New Year's ResolutionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello friends,how are you all really doing here in this community,I have just come around to share with you guys my resolution for the new year approaching.

It's a new year in front of us and as responsible beings,each and everyone of us should have something written down in our head as something we will achieve before the new year comes.
Now I will be sharing with you guys some goals I will like to achieve in the year abroaching,not only in my life but also here in steemit,I hope you will find it interesting to read through my post.

Adobe_Express_20221206_2212100_1.pngBackground from Canva and edited in adope express

My new years resolution

There are really some set of goals I have just decided to achieve in this coming year,we still don't know it will all start in our life nor how it will end,but as humans we predict it that it must be a year of fruitfulness.

I have planned to stop overspending my money
I must say that this year was not easy on for me,I misused lots of money which I used to buy things that I see now that are no longer useful.i spent lots of money in buying clothes and trying to impress others,but I have just learnt that all those things were for nothing.
So this coming year,I have learnt to always spend wisely and not spending like someone who doesn't have plans.

I have planned to keep some set of people away from my life
I know that this plan will really be hard for me but I know my reasons,I have just got to know that there are some set of people that don't really bring positive impact to my life,so they shouldn't know anything about me.
We all need to be careful with the companies we keep around us,some people might come close to you just to know your weakness and then strike you down.

I have planned to work hard and help my mom in paying for my higher institution exam
Education is something I don't really play with,it's true that dad is no more,but my mom is still pushing really hard so that I can get to the highest level of education,so with the little sowing skills I have just learnt during the COVID-19 pandemic,I will help her by providing something's for myself so that the work will be easy.
And also I will help in any way I can to see that my education does not stop my siblings from going to school,these days things are hard and the country is not really working fine,I will work hard to help her in paying my siblings school fees and other things in the house.

My resolution to the steemit ecosystem

When it comes to my side,I am willing to give anything in my power to see that the platform is really working well.
Reason I said this is because this very platform has really helped me so much and I don't think I can really do without it.
I will be dropping some if my dreams or resolution for the steemit ecosystem.

My first plan is to remain active
This is the first thing that is necessary for every steemian, remaining active in the steemit platform will do nothing than to expose you to success in the platform.
It will make you popular and also you will get support and also will support other steemians,I have just planned to remain active in the steemit platform by making atleast one post a day and also doing some reasonable comments on other people's post.

Planned of a way to promote steemit in any way I could
In this part,I have planned that in the starting of the year,I will start my steemit promotion,which I will be doing with some if my friend that are living close to me.
I will like to buy some steemit t-shirt for myself and my little team,I will like to print banners,flex and other steemit promotional tools so as to creat awareness of the platform here in my city.

My growth in the platform
If I really meetup with these things I have just listed,I know it will need some cash to do them but I think I can task myself to afford them.
I know that being active and promoting steemit in anyway I could will really bring me more support although vote is not guaranteed.
Before the end of next year,I will like to a dolphin 🐬🐬🐬,I will like to also become a moderator and host contest for other upcoming users,I will be supportive to new steemians and bring them answers to the problems they are having here in the platform.

Snapchat-356623196_2.jpg

My plans to achieve all these things I have just listed

I have been planning and saving big for all these things,first of all before you can be successful in anything you are doing you have to be straight forward and sincere to those that are bigger than you in that field.
To achieve my steemit goals,I have to abide by the rules of the steemit team and also have respect for other steemians who are older and bigger than me here,with these I think my goal is all set to be achieved.

When it comes to the things I will like to achieve in my life,first I have already made arrangements and known those friends that are not bringing any good impact to my life,I will gradually withdraw myself from them and live a better life.

I will also work hard if I want to help in the family,one parent taking care of many is really a hard job,she needs someone besides her and I think I will do that anytime and any day.

I will like to invite @richy20,@vincent100,@graceani to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh dear @chukwu10 thank you for taking part in my contest. I don't know I'm seeing a determined soul here, your resolutions is a good one. May you be successful in all your endeavors !

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the compliment.

God will strengthen me.

Loading...

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, and with any tags.

Curated by:@ruthjoe

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @ruthjoe for this upvote.

I know that this plan will really be hard for me but I know my reasons,I have just got to know that there are some set of people that don't really bring positive impact to my life,so they shouldn't know anything about me.

I am rooting for you to abide by your goals. It is very hard to let go of some people in our lives, but still it is a necesity to grow to become a better person.

I do hope you get to achieve all of your personal resolutions and your steemit resolutions. Your have some big things planned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65