WEEKLY CONTEST:MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

download (1).jpegsource

Greetings

Hello my fellow steemians,how are you all doing and I hope things are really working out fine,am here to take part in this very contest which is titled "make the world a better place".thanks to our dear mentor for crafting this out as it is a way to expose us more to the world and also the things that will make here a better place for us all.

My understanding on the topic

I really have much to say on the little knowledge I have about this saying,in my own understanding,making the world a better place means making life better for everyone,it is often referred to the society and not to a personor physical world,it is a way of making or bringing some contributions that will change the world for good and end sufferings.

And that change begins with us,we should endeavor to love,care and Carter for each other in other to make the world a cool and quite place to live.

Ways to make the world a better place

There are numerous ways in which every man can play it's role to make the world a better place,just like I said in the beginning of my post,in other to make the world a better place we all should come together and help and Carter for each other.and with so doing that love that has been created by the almighty will be in us all and all our problems will be gone for ever.now I will share with you some of the ways to make the world a better place.

  • Volunteer your time for those that need it:This is a good way to make out world a better place for us all,we should not just put all our time in our business or things that are related to us,rather we need to give others our attention because they might need it to be successful in life.like example,volunteering your time and teaching some set of children about your skill or also giving them some words of advice.
    SnapMarkup_20223425_093437.png
  • Donating the things we have which is not in use for us:We can equally make this very good and also a home for everyone by simply donating things to those that need it the most,we can equally donate our cloths,blood,food and other things to those in need of it.
    We should not be selfish in giving out things to our fellow as no one knows the future.

  • Developing a forgiving spirit:Wow,this part is really great,we can make here a very comfortable place for everyone by simply developing a good spirit of forgiveness because the bible says that without sin there will be no forgiveness.
    With so doing we will make this world a better and happier place for everyone to live and interact with each other.

Projects I have pionered to make the world a better place

Yeah,there is this project that I have ones scheduled that made things right for some people,me and I my team when we were about to write our ssce exams,we agreed on a quest to give out things to those who were heavily in need for it, although some people sucombed when we were all told the amount of money it will consume,but woke if us stood firmly and arranged ourselfs.

We bought things like provisions,clothing and other things,headed to the motherless babies home and gave those things to them,those that took care of the babies blessed us and we all went home.

This was the one project I have gone so far to project and it really went well.

My other plans for facilitating things that will change the world for good

  • If it was really easy for me,it will be nice if the school system of some countries like India and others would be changed for good.

  • The other thing I have scheduled to make the world a better place is by creating job opportunities for many people who are jobless for some time.

  • I will like to change improper justice for victims, because some people have been in there for a long time without knowing what they committed.

Conclusion

Hello my dear friends,thanks for going through my post and I will really appreciate it if you tell me the places that I have made mistake and also I will like to invite @graceani,@bossj23 and @fortwis09 to participate in this very great contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a nice lesson dear keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment.

It is very nice to know that you feel empathy for others and you like to donate to others the things you don't use.

 2 years ago 

Yes ma,if it was possible I will donate everything.

It is very nice that you aspire to make the world a better place. Thanks for the invite

 2 years ago 

Thabk you dear for going through my post.

your welcomr

Nice entry bro, it really nice to know that you wish to do good to others by creating a job opportunities.
I wish you luck in the contest 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation.

Such a wonderful entry, here in my country one of the problem we are facing is unemployment and with you scheduling your interest to creating jobs will eventually make the world a better place.

Best of luck.

Donating to orphanages is something more people should practice often. Well written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48