Steemnigeria contest: The Present Confusion in My Country's Polity".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Welcome to my blog. How are you all doing? I hope all is well. Today I will like to drop some hints on the matter on the ground here in my country.

Earlier, we have been witnessing lots and lots of things going really wrong in our country.
The cashless policy and reprinting of the new naira will really help to shape the country for good in the years coming; it will help us to upgrade from the lower level to the upper level, and also at this time our name will be restored, and we will now remain the giant of Africa we were always meant to be. This cashless policy and the reprinting of the new naira would not only upgrade our country, but it would also do much to wipe away corruption during elections and bribery. Now I will like to look up the hints for this contest.

Adobe_Express_20230221_2204410_1.png

When it comes to the fuel pricing, I think the government is really cheating some good people, and also, on the other hand, they are cheating themselves, because there is no way that a big country like Nigeria that does not have a refinery of its own can take its natural resources to other countries and pay them for refining, and at the end of the day, the government will make it really hard for some people living in some regions of the country to survive. The reason why I say this is because I have just heard some news that fuel pricing is a bit cheaper in the northern side of the country than here in the eastern side.

Amy's understanding of the current situation of the country and more hints of the fuel pricing and new naira reprint issue

First, I know that things are not really easy here in my country when it comes to the economy and other things, but at the same time, Nigeria is recognized because of its probability of producing a good quantity of crude oil products. At the same time, I think things should never be hard for their citizens; everyone who turns 18 should be paid his or her monthly allowance because the money gotten from the crude oil is social money and also a natural resource that can never be exhausted.

At the end of the day, the government will leave the civilians with nothing. Another reason why the price of petroleum is really high is because they have refused to build good refineries in their country; instead, they go to the detriment of their citizens by taking their natural resources to another nation, refining them there, and then coming back to sell them to their citizens for a high price, which is never proper. As things may be, the government is supposed to build a good refinery in every state, and at the end of the month they should pay their citizens because they should also have a share in the things produced in the country.

money-laundering-1963184__480.jpgSource

Coming to the new naira redesign, I think it is really a good idea, and I think the government at this time is fully open to fighting corruption, especially during elections, when so many people take money and bribe the INEC chairman, and at the end of the day they give the position to the wrong people because they have been bribed. But because of the new naira redesign and also the cashless policy, those bad people will find no valid way to bribe anyone, and if they try to send the money through banks, the government can detect such transactions, and they will be tracked.

What are the resultant effects of these issues in your area?

Although the people living in my area are not used to doing more transfers after buying things and also due to the low network, I will say that it is really affecting them, but I think that with time everything will balance, mostly after the election that will be coming up this weekend. Here in my country there is a low use of technology and mobile banking, so with this policy I think everyone will be used to using the bank for transfers, and also these will help to make much of the country's money at the hands of the CBN, so that it will be easy to give out loans to people who will like to invest their knowledge in the country.

Do you think the country's present situation was politically motivated due to the upcoming election or targeted at someone?

I don't think it is targeted at someone; rather, it is a way to fight against corruption and other bad things during elections in the country. This is mainly meant for those people who are always on the verge of rigging elections and also bribing judges to make the wrong selection during elections.

We have witnessed this type of act so often in this country; this also happened in an IMO state here in Nigeria, where the governor's position was not given to the first, second, or third person and was later given to the fourth person. Do you really think such things should be happening in such a great country as Nigeria? I think the president who is still in power wants a free and fair election; that's why he invented all these policies to fight against every form of corruption during an election.

Do you have any solutions about this issue to ease the suffering around me?

kid-2101832__480.jpgSource

I think there is no better solution than this very one, which the president has invented, as it will help to fight against corruption in so many ways and also give the country the chance for the true leader to rule them, so that things will become fine just like in the olden days. All I have to say is that we should be really patient and take things the way we see them now, because it is only through the hard way that things will become fine and okay for everyone in the country. With this cashless policy and the new naira redesign, I think things will be fine in the future.

Thank you all for reading through my entry. I would like to invite @graceani, @vincent100, and @fortwis09 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

What a wonderful entering my friend, though the cashless policy is a little bit affecting our business for those that do no do cash transfers so is making life more difficult for us, don't worry I will drop my own few on this present condition we are facing

 2 years ago 

It's good to hear that you liked my post, I will be looking up to read on your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58