Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W5- "My Skill Takes Me Up"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my blog for today, hope everything is really working out well for each and everyone of you out there. It's really great to be part of this awesome contest organized in steem4nigeria community.

skills-3371153_1280.jpgsource

what do you think a skill is

I can say that skill is the ability of using ones knowledge effectively and readily in the execution or performance. There are many skills out there and most of them really need hard work to become perfect in them, while there are some skills we are born to posses, these type of skills are gift from the almighty.

There are so many ways of acquiring skills in ones life, skills can be developed through life and work experience and can also be learned through study. I can really say that skill really needs a hard work, even if you are destined to posses a particular skill in life, you need to work hard in other to make yourself perfect in anything you are doing in life.

Most times our skill leaves us, for me I believe in the saying that "anything you leave tries to sneak away from you", in other not to allow such things to happen to you, you have to always do does things that you believe are your skill no matter the situation.

In your country, is skill or skills needed for daily survival or is it not needed

tool-1957451_1280.jpgsource

Here in Nigeria, I can say that one's skill is needed for his daily survival, because without skill I don't really think anyone would be able to survive here in Nigeria, since there are no much jobs and there are more of people graduating from the University with no job, everyone got to survive so to do so, you have to find yourself something doing, you can't just fold your arms and expect the government to come and give you a job, you have to find a way to open your own firm.

Without skill in my country, you are just like a man with nothing, even if you are a graduate, you have to find yourself another thing because you can't depend on your monthly salary which most times the government do not pay out to it's workers, most times people are being owned for upto 5 months without paying then there salary, so to avoid such thing you have to use the knowledge you gained from school to utilize something for yourself.

Tell us some skills in your country that are resourceful

adult-1866533_1280.jpgsource

In my country, there are many skills are people do to survive, in my country the government normally don't have much job for all our youths, so many of them are running into doing many skills, and some of the resourceful skills are like hair salon, cooking and repair of technology products, plumbing, printing and graphic design, crypto and forex trading.

And truely it is really working out for them, I can say that our youth are really trying to see that they can make a good living even though they don't see white collar jobs to engage themselves into, in this skills they posses, they make twice the money that is paid to a government worker every week, they no longer depend on the government to provide work.

Like for those who are crypto traders, most times they make more money more than those who sit and wait for their salary, thesame thing is applicable to others who do other skills, they pay themselves and not to wait for anyone to do so. Also skills is good, bectit also helps the government, the individuals can be a helping hand by establishing something and also employing their fellow country men to come and make a living from their work.

What skill do you want to learn and why do you want to learn such skill

men-chef-1514505_1280.webpsource

I would love to be a chef, in these our days hotels are one of the ways of making cool money, once you have a good reception and your food really tastes good, am sure that people will like to come by and enjoy themselves in your hotel or kitchen, so I will like to learn the skill if cooking, although am not really perfect now in cooking, but with the time I put in it, am sure that I will be perfect and open my own hotel.

Opening a hotel has always been one of my dreams, I want to open a beautiful firm where people can come and enjoy the sweet life that the almighty God has created for them, I will like to learn how to cook different types of food from different parts of the world, cooking has always been really fun to me, and it will be good if I learn it as a skill and will also like to create my own organization where I can teach others.

Thank you so much for reading through my entry, I will like to invite @richy20, @saintkelvin17 and @crowd1 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

La situación de su país se parece mucho a la nuestra, aquí en Venezuela. Para poder sobrevivir, hasta los egresados de una universidad deben contar con una habilidad aparte para poder obtener recursos suficientes, ya que el salario que paga la administración publica no alcanza para satisfacer las más elementales necesidades. La mayoría de las personas, por lo tanto, debe buscar un oficio que le ayude a solventar sus gastos. Éxitos, amigo. Saludos.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your nice comment.

𝗧𝗘𝗔𝗠 𝗕𝗨𝗥𝗡

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 15%

team burn.png

Gracias por el apoyo...

Loading...

Exactamente amigo @chukwu10 las habilidades propias sin duda alguna son parte esencial para alcanzar muchas metas sin embargo yo opino que las aprendida ayuda a la mente para el fácil desenvolvimiento

 9 months ago 

Yeah, skills learned are really essential in life.

Thanks for stopping by.

 9 months ago 

A person with skills has high chances of surviving in Nigeria

Indeed a skill is important to possess both digital and physical skills. I love your.choice of skill. Chef @chukwu10 in the making. Good luck with the challenge

 9 months ago 

Hahaha, you sound really funny.

When I become a chef I will serve you your best meal.

Becoming a chef is an interesting skill🤭
Please make me you assistance when you reach your goal, i want to help in frying the protein.

 9 months ago 

Hahahah, yeah I will surely make you my assistance .

Can I call you chef @chukwu10? Being a chef is actually good and exciting once you're doing a great job. I wish you good luck in it

Nigeria happens to be the China in Africa so it is very obvious for every to have a skill since the government can't satisfy everyone's needs. We all need skills everyday.

Thanks for sharing with us

 9 months ago 

Yeah, skill is higly needed here in Nigeria.

Thanks for stopping by.

You're welcome. Keep on discovering your skills and exploit them

My friend, you are absolutely right, in Nigeria, we all need a skill to survive one way or the other, alot of graduates are being breed every year with little to no good jobs available for them.
I just love your choice of skill.

Best of luck

 9 months ago 

Yeah, due to the ways things are in Nigeria, skill is needed for survival.

Wow dear friend, I really enjoy reading your implicit article, chef indeed is great skills and we need these skills to equip other those that are willing to learn..

Good luck here

 9 months ago 

Yeah, once I learn my skill well, I will be glad to share it with you.

 9 months ago 

Yeah you are correct, in Nigeria there are so many graduate with out job and those that are really surviving are the one with skills, life is difficult over here

 9 months ago 

It's everywhere around the world, many people are struggling to barely survive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53