Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W3- "Security Matters"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Screenshot_20230918-151317.jpgSource

Welcome to my blog in this week's engagement challenge, bet each and everyone of you are all doing okay as it is a pleasure to participate in this engagement challenge.

What I understand about security

In my own words, I can simply define security as the activities done by man with the aim and goal to keep themselfe secure and free from things that are really harmful to themselves.

Security is really essential in our date to day life, because in our world today strange things reakky happens, people get hurt, many die because of lack of security. Most times we don't really depends on the security we provide of ourself to survive, only the almighty has the power to keep us aways from the eyes of the evil one, but as human we have to do the ones that are around our strength and leave the rest for the almighty.

Many incidents happen everyday in our world, people get robbed, some get kidnapped, most times it is not lack of insecurity, just that things tend to happen no matter were you are or how secure you think you are, all we need to do is to always do the needful and do the rest for the almighty who is our creator.

In your country, in what ways has the government been able to keep the citizens safe

Screenshot_20230918-151432.jpgsource

I won't really judge them by saying that they are not trying in times of security, but atleast they should improve more although the new government is far more better than the previous one when it comes to the provision of security to the citizens. Then, a lot of robbery and theft are often seen in the area where I live, but after the new government came in charge, such things reakky disappeared and we now live in peace and secured.

The government did a great job by providing the police and many other vigilantee group to always parade along the street day and night, in the years give when the old government was still in charge, we see people kidnapped in day light and nothing is done about it, people are being robbed right in front of many other people and the government has no say to it, but thanks to the new government as the have provided top security in my area, now we feel like we are safe again.

personally what do you do for yourselfyourself or your family to be safe in your town or country

Screenshot_20230918-151613.jpgsource

Although an still a bit and still look upto my parents to keep me safe from any harm, but I also have the right to watch their back while the watch mine because that is how a family should be, to keep my family safe, I make sure that at night our doors and windows are locked properly everday, each time I come back from work I make sure they are closed properly, so that if can avoid bad people from entering our home to rob or kindnap any of my family member.

Other things I do is to protect my siblings whenever anyone tried to bully them both at school and at home, I make sure that no one tries to take their joy away from them or make their life miserable, reason is because they are the only ones I have in my life, and who ever tries to do hsrm to them is directly doing same thing to me.

Have you ever experienced or heard of any case of robbery or kidnap in your town or country

Yes, I have heard and seen such thing happen in my town, just earlier last two years, a woman was just kidnapped in her home around 3:00pm in the afternoon where no one was around, his children are all living oversea and they are really really wealthy, those people came with a bus and me I watched them from the window and couldn't do anything because they were armed.

When my parents came back, I told them what happened and immediately everyone in the street was aware, the family of the old woman started making entry in the police, after some days, those people who kidnapped the woman called and demanded fro the sum of 3 million naira, after some days the money was paid to the kidnappers cash because they have warned that any involvement of the police will lead to the death of the woman and her family.

After the money was paid, the woman was released and not a long after these incident, that family vacated out street and we all lived with fear, but thanks to the almighty that today the government have provided good security in our street and now we live in happiness.

What do you think is the best way to keep our family safe

Screenshot_20230918-151716.jpgSource

There are various ways of making sure that our home is well secured, and I will list our some if them out to you.

  • Making sure that we out iron protectors in our door, in a case that we can keep our door open and the house will be protected with the iron protector locked.

  • Inserting danger alert at the entrance of our door, in such a way that if anyone with weapon enters I to our hon, we would notice by the sound of the bell ringing inside our home.

  • Making sure that the windows are locked at night, because in our street, some thief's break I to people's home because they have failed to lock the indows and doors properly.

I would like to invite @richy20, @graceani and @kelechi10 to participate in this engagement challenge.

Sort:  
Loading...

only the almighty has the power to keep us aways from the eyes of the evil one

It is absolutely true that God almighty is the supreme who keeps us safe because without him all we do will be in vain

I am glad to hear that your present government is reducing the insecurity activities in your country because I have heard bad things happening in your country with the last government.

Continue to assist your family in the security practices so that together all of you will be safe from bad guys.

Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest

Yes, the present government is doing a great job in making sure that we are all safe.

Thanks for stopping.

Is that so? That's good many people will be safe now in Nigeria other than previous years. Keep on staying safe

 10 months ago 

Kidnapping has become so rampant in the country. Just yesterday i was watching the news and i heard that some students were even kidnapped in their schools. We are not safe in this country. There's a lot of work we need to do in this country

Really, just pray that the person's comes back safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43