Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Screenshot_20230912-220047.jpgsource

Hello and welcome to my blog, it's really a nice day and thanks to this great community for posting this very best engagement challenge. Self motivation is really necessary in life, it helps us not to lose hope or courage in life, there are times when things seem really hard for us and friends and well-wishers tend to run away, but all that needs to keep us going all day is self motivation.

What do you think causes people to loose their motivation in life

This life is really a big place and a lot of stupid and good things happen, on the other hand many people we see today have faced so much challanges in their life and in some of them they tend to loose hope and motivation. There are many things that makes people to loose their motivation in life and I will explain some of them to you.

Screenshot_20230912-220221.jpgSource

Not knowing your goal in life: I can technically say that these is really one of the things that makes people to loose their self motivation in life, in a situation where you are really confused on the things you want to achieve in life, you will loose your self motivation and these will tempt you to do things that are not good.

Past experience of failure or negative result: As children, we really feel bad whenever we are told that we are not doing things the right way it should be done, and mose tines we are frightened and in this way we might loose our self motivation. I think it is good to let the children know that they can try for as many times as the want in life. With these they will learn not to give up in life easily.

Lack of patience: being patient is not really easy to build, it is a step by step in life and each and everyone of us needs to strive hard to always been patient in whatever we are doing in life, anyone who is not patient has 5% opportunities in life to get what they want.

Have you been discouraged or dipressed before? How did you handle it?

In many occasions in my life, I have been discouraged and also dipressed, but the one that really shock me was the day steemalive community closed, that day I thought that all hope has lost because I was planning to return to blogging and coming back to hear that the community has closed. In the few weeks I was really discouraged because I only based on one community, luckily for me I was motivated by my memtor although he was not also active then.

He instructed and told me not to feel discouraged because things changed, he said that I should "trust the process and everything would be okay", with the help of the almighty I trusted the process and today I am back to steemit and happy with the new friends I see around me.

Is self motivation a good practice

Screenshot_20230912-215910.jpgsource

Self motivation is really a good practice and each and everyone of us should strive really hard to always been motivated not just by anyone, but by our own mind or soul. Motivation on the other hand is like a fuel which drives us to achieving our goal, which means that we need to always stay motivated in everything we do in life.

Practicing self motivation will really help us in life, you don't need to always run to people for help or motivation, you need to put all the whole trust in yourself by saying that you must make it. Self motivation will not only help you to solve a problem, rather it will help you in the remaining days of your life.

On steemit what keeps you motivated

I won't lie, getting good votes and good complement on my post helps to keep me motivated, and I think thesame thing is applicable to other steemians in this platform, in a situation where you create many posts in a day and end up not getting any upvote or good comment on them, I think you will really feel bad.

But in a situation whereby some of your posts are been voted and we'll commented, you will really feel good and motivated to do more than you have just done before.

Thank you so much for this awesome contest, I will like to invite @richy20, @kelechi10 @graceani to join in this engagement challenge.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 21 upvotes, 16 accounts, last 7d )
Grade9/10
Review Date12/09/2023

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 last year 

Thanks for the nice review on my post, i really appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @harferri

 last year 

Thank you for the upvote.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65633.94
ETH 2670.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90