My lifestyle content choices:Helping someone who was really desperate for my help in steem issuessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Friends,it's good to be part of this great contest,hope everything is really working accordingly and today I will like to share with you someone who came into my life for my help.

I must say that I rendered the help to him till he understood everything,he came so that I can show him more about mardiwn styleibg in steemit,and with the grace of God I showed him everything about steemit and also told him the areas in which his problems is coming from.

Snapchat-260969830_1.jpg
Selfie with @vincent100

The person I helped
Snapchat-454195660.jpg picture of @vincent100 in my house

Yeah,the person I helped was one of my good friend who always comes around me when he is in need of something,and i like helping him because he is really humbe and calm,his name is Vincent and he is a steemian here,he joined the platform with my help and he has been doing well with the things I have been teaching him.

Although he lives very far from my home,but he comes everytime because he loves me as a friend and I also love him too,he shares his problems with me and I also share mine with him,we provide each other with good answers to the problems we are having and this makes us close friends than ever.his name here is @vincent100.

What I helped him with

He was having some problems in steemit platform,so as a good friend to me he decided to come over to my house so that I can teach him everything.

He wanted to know how to add beneficiary in his post,so he came in the afternoon,I told him how to add beneficiary to ones post.
I also told him that adding a beneficiary to a post atleast 10% will really help others and also you,when you add a beneficiary to steem4nigeria account,it will help to grow the community account and it will support us more.

When you add a beneficiary to the @null account,it will help so much to make steem more stable and good.

He also told me to show him how to change the color of my text,he said that he saw the way other steemians are changing the color of their text and he loved it,so I told him how to do it by only putting these simple commands.

Adobe_Express_20221212_0552430_1.png

Why I helped him

Rendering my help to both people I know and people I don't know has been my habbit and I really love it.

When a friend comes to you for help and you refuse to render your help,I think the person might think that you are not a good fellow.
I rendered my help to him because he is my good and close friend and also for the sake of steemit, because if he is successful in steemit tomorrow and turns out to have his own curation account,he will never forget to help me with his votes.
Although most times we should not help people and also expect something frok them in return.

Benefits I derived by helping him and how much it cost me

I derived so many benefits, because I can see that in all his post here in steemit he those not fail to mention me as his good teacher here in steemit.

The greetings and smile he showed me covered everything,and I don't think there is something more important than that,it is good to receive blessings from someone you help that you telling them to give you money.

So the blessings he gave to me was the best thing I received from him and also an really happy and proud to have him as a good friend to me.

It did not cost me anything,rather it took just a little of my time which I am not looking to.
Vincent has been my good friend for a long time and I really love him and will do anything to see that he is safe and progresses in steemit.i will always love you as my friend @vincent100.

I invite @madilyn09,@fortwis09 and @vincent100 to read my post.

Cc.
@ngoenyi.

Sort:  

Wow thanks to you my very good friend it is a pleasure to me and a thing of joy for helping me to solve some problem which i was facing in steemit platform

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much friend.

It was indeed nice of you to help your friend learn some basic markdown styles. I myself have even forgotten how to colour a text red.
Thanks for teaching me about that, it was my greatest pleasure.

 2 years ago 

Wow,thanks for shoing in my post,I really appreciate.

My greatest pleasure friend

 2 years ago 

Alright.

 2 years ago 

Such a nice friend he his.
Am also learning from the help you render your friend, thank you so much. wishing you the best.

 2 years ago 

Okay,thabk you for stopping by.

Soon I will upload a post that will teach all of us more about markdown in steemit and also fonts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65