Contest: My Favourite Steemit Initiative

in Steem4Nigerialast year

idea-5801917__480.jpgsource

Welcome to my blog. I am really happy to be here with you guys for today. The contest in hand is really good as it is a way for us all to share with each other our favorite Steemit initiative from the Steemit team so far. There have been many initiatives produced to us by the Steemit team, and I believe that those initiatives are to help build and shape the platform for a better tomorrow. And now I will like to be sharing with you guys my hint and contribution to this awesome topic.

I can say that the steemit initiatives are some good and nice programs, scheduled by the steemit team to help make the work of everyone on the platform good, although some of them have led to the departure of many steemians because they see and think that this initiative should not be, but for the rest of the steemians remaining, they have come to realize that this initiative is very helpful and valuable to both the curators and content creators.

My favorite Steemit initiative

There are several steemit initiatives from the steemit team, but there is just one that I really like so much because it has helped those average steemians grow and turn into good content writers, and this initiative is the community curators. **

How this initiative has helped me grow

If not for this initiative, I think that I will not even grow at all, as we can see that votes from SC01 and SC02 are not guaranteed, so if this community curators initiative is not established, we will keep waiting for bug votes from senior curators and may or may not get one for a long time because they are also humans and are not perfect in this life.

I can remember a time in my life when I came new to the platform, I didn't know my whereabouts in the platform, and each day I get a vote of up to 0.10 from any individual, I will be so happy and will rejoice and sing lots of sweet songs all day, but one day I received a vote from the community curators, I almost ran mad, because I have not received such votes since I joined the platform.

From there I began to grow; they helped me by giving me votes according to the quality posts I make, and from that day I began to grow and was saving my steempower until today.

I can conclude by saying that this is the best Steemit initiative. It is made to help both old and new Steemians no matter where you create your post. The awesome thing about them is that they vote for both posts that you create directly to your blog.

If I were to propose a new initiative to the Steemit team, what would it be?

idea-6571827__480.webpSource

Hahaha, I don't know much about blockchain or many other things about the platform; talk more about proposing an initiative to them; but at this stage, I will try my best to think of something fantastic that will not only benefit me but also benefit each and every one of us on this platform.

I will like to propose the #helptheneedy initiative. In this initiative, it will be strictly used to help those who are in need around the world, and it will work like this: at the end of the month, a country representative from each country will make a post of them collecting steem and turning it into their currency, which will be used to buy food that will be shared with those begging in the streets, those in motherless homes, and those who can't feed themselves due to one problem in the body. I hope that this initiative will really work, and each and every steemit must dedicate at least half of the reward they get in one post weekly, which will be used to support the project.

This means that everyone will have to sacrifice one post each week and the reward will be used to help those who are in need. I hope that this initiative will go a long way to help stop suffering around the world and will also help to promote steemit. Also, if these acts are uploaded to the internet, I bet that it will attract more investors to come and join to make steemit bigger than ever.

In your opinion, what do you think will raise the price of steem?

Now that we all know that the price of steem is really low and that other crypto in the world is also failing, it is left for us all to play our own part in making our coin more needed and scarce. We can do it by always burning steem to null.

We can make the price of Steem rise about other crypto in the market by always powering up more Steem than we sell.

I think this is my own opinion that will bring about the rise of Steem, because any coin that is scarce has the potential to rise above other coins in the crypto market.
@simonnwigwe

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

@chukwu10, You're in club75...

 last year 

Thank you for informing me, I appreciate.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29