Contest: In the Spirit of Easter

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

australian-shepherd-2208371_1280.jpgsource

Hello and welcome to my blog, it's really good to once again be with you guys in this awesome platform. Today I will like to participate in this topic concentrated on the Easter holiday. To many christians we always observe our Easter holidays, we stay at home, cook good food and engage with our family members.

what does Easter mean to you personally? Share your thoughts and feelings about this special holiday.

Am a Christian, so Easter means a lot of things to me, both in my family and also in my religion, according to the way I was taught both in school and also in the church, Easter is a three day holiday that marks the resurrection of the son of God after been crucified in the cross of Calvary.

So to me Easter is a day of great fist, we normally stay at home, make up things with our family members, cook together, clean the house together and also eat together. Apart from the resurrection of the son of God after hich this day is marked on, in my family we use it as a day of goodness, we take good care of each other in the family and do many things together.

How does your community celebrate Easter, are there any unique traditions or events you look up to?

happy-48398_1280.webpSource

In my community, we use these days as a special day, we use leaves from palm trees and go to the church to pray for ourselves and our family, there is no other tradition we do apart from going to church in the remaining days of the Easter.

After going to church, we normally come back home, prepar some meal in case if any of our related family member decides to pay us a visit, we also use these days of holiday to visit those that are living far from us, we use these days to pay kind visits to our loved ones who we have not set out eyes upon after a long time.

Easter often comes with new beginnings, what new goals or aspirations do you have for yourself and family this Easter season

Ofcource it's Easter and also we have entered into a new month, there are so many goals I have set in my life and also I have moved a step in seeing that I achieve them before the year runs down, first one on my list is steemit, due to work I have not been making out time to blog in the platform, so this Easter I have dropped everything that would serve as a setback towards my growth in the platform.

Other things are that, I would like to continue the good son, brother I am to my family, I will help the family in any easy way I see because apart from family, there is no one else in this one that can be your resting shoulder in times of need, all I need to do is always be there for my family when they are having hard times, and in return they will show me great love and compassion whenever I need them the most.

easter-3281582_1280.jpgsource

Just like I said, in order for a family to understand there self , they need to make out time for each other, it's true that here in Nigeria our parents go out everyday and comes back late at night, but during Easter that they normally stay at home it is a good time to come back together, we need to do things together with our family like everyone helping in some chores at home.

We can help to bring our family together by playing games like ludo game with each and everyone of the family, family coming together does not only brings about a happy family, but also helps to create a strong bond between each and every member of the family.

What are some fun activities or games that you think will help to bring your family closer during Easter?
Share your favorite Easter memory from your community. What made it so special and memorable

There is nothing like seeing people that you haven't seen in a very long time, some memorable times during Easter period is that each and everyone in the community goes to church, pray together and comes back home and plays with everyone. There is nothing much we normally do during Easter.

Thanks for reading through my post, I will like to invite @richy20, @nathan10, @bossj23 to participate.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Easter is the remembrance of the death and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ from dead. It is a moment for sober reflexion and repentance, Easter though widely celebrated, it's not just about the celebration but it is about how Jesus loved and gave himself for us. It is for us to reciprocate and reinstate our love for the one who loved and died for us.

Nice entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95