Contest Alert: Life ReflectionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

elder-4154624_1280.jpgsource

Hello and welcome to my blog, how are you all doing and I hope that each and everyone of you is doing great. The world is really a large place, so you don't really need to feel that you are good in anything or what so ever you do, just focus on building yourself to be an idle to others not that you are better than anyone.

Have you ever felt that someone is better than you are, if yes in this hat aspect

There are some times in life when you get to compete with the people around you and during this period, you will get to know that the person next to is better than you do, that is how we are created, some are superior than others,but that those not change the fact that only those who work hard are the better ones, this means that you don't need to think that you are better or someone is better than you, all you need to do is try to become better in whatever you do in life.

Then, I use to think that anyone who gets something more than me like grades in school are better than me, at some point it is true, but as life goes, I began to realize that all these things depends on how you set up yourself, you should not loose hope by saying that since this particular person is better than me, I should not compete with him or her, always keep working hard so that one day you will succeed and become one of those who are cherished by others.

IMG_20240101_093334_592.jpg

Mention three personalities or features of your life you don't like and would like to change

There are some patterns of life or threat I see in my life which I would like to change.

Hard to believe things: This is the part of my life I would like to make amends on, I find it really hard to believe on things that am not pretty sure of, I know that this attitude is never good, that's why I would like to make amends on them.

Failure to keep trying when there is obstacle on the way: I won't lie, this is exactly how my life is, once I see an obstacle on the front or s challenge, I will withdraw myself, and this is the kind of life I would like to deviate myself from.

Not working on my personal growth: This is a life I would really like to change, I take things about me unserious, although this part has taught me a whole lot of things, yet it's the life I would like to abandon this year.

Do you think it is healthy thinking or reflecting on your imperfections and mistakes

Most times, to be able to live amongst menin peace in this earth, you have to check on yourself first and look out on those habits or doings that are not good. This can be done by sitting down in a cool area and think about your life, although no man is perfect, but at some stages of life, you have to think forward and backward before continuing your journey.

But to be frank, you don't need to make our past mistakes be a huge burden that will hinder our future goals or the tasks we have set to achieve for ourself, we are all human and we all make mistakes on a daily basis. So I stand with those who say it is good to think about the things we have done in the past so that we don't make them again.

If you were given the opportunity by God to change your looks, would you or you I'll maintain.

Truely, if the opportunity to change my looks, I will still like to remain the way I am, I will like to be a black from Africa, black is beautiful and no matter how things might get wrong for them, they will always find an easy way to turn things around. I have seen so many people who do not like the way they look either because of their color or the place they come from,

Than you so much for this amazing contest. I will like to invite @richy20, @saintkelvin17 and @fortwis09 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hello bro good evening, I enjoyed reading your post and I have really missed your posts. Thanks for the invite.

You forgot to add club5050 hashtag.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much friend, I have also missed you.

🫂👌🥹

 7 months ago 

Good day this is amazing, i
It's alway a good thing to focus on self development and be the best version of yourself and cherish your origin.

 7 months ago 

Yes, it's always good to mark out time for yourself.

Thanks for stopping by.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @el-nailul



 7 months ago 

Estimado amigo. Es normal que hayan unos mejores que tú y otros peores, cada quien tiene destrezas y habilidades diferentes y nos complementamos. Es el deber ser de la vida. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by I really appreciate.

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Yes, the struggle in school is relatable.

A good thing that happened to me in the past was realising that I'm my own competition not someone else and this has helped change my mindset and conserve my every for better things.

Black is beautiful, strong and courageous. You've made a right choice😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66