"MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE" by @christnenye

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, trust you'll are doing great. However, welcome back to my blog.
I am pleased to join in this contest tagged with a topic make the world a better place.

Screenshot_20221012-155055_1.jpg
Pixabay

WHAT IS YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF "MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE"
In my own opinion, making the world a better place is simply live and let's live. Living and allowing others to live comes with being at peace with humanity, obeying the rules of the government( both federal, state and local) and being a gift to people by; showing kindness, appreciating good deeds, making impact in the society.

WHAT ARE THE VARIOUS WAYS YOU THINK ONE CAN UTILIZE TO MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE?
There are so many ways one can utilize to making the world a better place but I will highlight some I take personal, they include;

  • Supporting our fellow human being: I always love making use of this words doing ordinary things in extraordinary ways, this entails being kind to people both the ones you 're better than and the ones you think that are better than you, according respect to people and their opinion, removing harmful substances from the road so it wouldn't harm the next person coming after us will help in making the world a better place.

  • Abiding by the rules of the government
    Rules are made to keep the society in order, abiding by such rules of obeying traffic signs, keeping the environment clean, paying taxes, avoiding deforestation, joining in election process by casting votes for our desired candidates etc. will help in making the world a better place.

  • Being contented and be an encouragement to people
    I know many will ask: what has contentment has to do in making the world a better place?
    my answer is this; one of the problem we are facing is non-contentment and this has leads to many commiting atrocities such as stealing, kidnapping and many of them. Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want but the realization that what you already have is enough. I know human needs are insatiable but being satisfied with the little we have and working hard for the ones we don't have will help in making the world a better place. On the other hand, encouraging people comes with being supportive, saying nice words, putting smile on people's face and many others. Your words of encouragement can help in reviving the lost hopes, those facing depression which sometimes leads to them commiting suicide.

HAVE YOU PIONEERED A PROJECT BEFORE IN THE QUEST TO MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE ?
I haven't pioneered a project but I have been involved in the process. Some of the project includes;

  • Visiting the orphanage home: I once visited the orphanage home with a friend of mine though my friend was the one that brought the initiative. We contribututed money and bought some items we took to them.

  • Visiting the sick in the hospital: I used to attend a block rosary prayer group (an organization in catholic denomination) in my place and one the exercise we carried out is to visit the sick, pray for them then we gifted them the fruits we bought for them. One beautiful thing about this exercise is that it makes the sick people keep their hopes high that they will be better in no distant time.

  • Helping in organizing tutorial for junior classes in school: In my school we often organize tutorials and each one of us will teach a course we know better to the junior classes and we do it without collecting a dime.

DO YOU HAVE OTHER PLANS FOR FACILITATING ANYTHING THAT WOULD MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE?
My other plans is to join or even have an non-government organization that fight against domestic violence, rape, in-equality. Another one is to set up a academy solely for digital skills this center will take in students to learn digital skill with just a little token that is affordable and those who couldn't afford will take an exam to be on scholarship. I am so passionate about Technology.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

When once we abide by the rules the won't be any kind of problem and this will help make the world a better place.
I wish you luck in the contes👍

Thanks for stopping-by and for commenting.

You're welcome dear

 2 years ago 

From the first the I met you I knew you were destined for one thing, that is to make the world a better place for us all you have been doing it.

It's really glad to see people a young lady with such good intention.

Thanks for the compliment, I am blushing already.

 2 years ago 

This is a great post on how we can make the world a better place.

At first when I caught sight of the title of this post, my mind immediately flashed back to a song.

You have written well my dear friend, keep it up

Yes I know the song "making a better place for you and for me and the entire universe"

Thanks for the compliment.

Helping others who are in need is one of the best ways to make the world a better.

Your intentions are really good and I pray God give you the grace to fulfill it all.

Amen!!! Thanks for the comment and prayers.

Your article has been supported by @josevas217 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

Loading...

You have done a lot to make the world a better place. That's great of you.

I agree that being a law abiding citizen is a very important way of making the world a better place.

Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45