Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W5 // My Day in Pictures

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Picsart_22-11-09_00-31-11-412.jpg
edit by picsart


Hello everyone, in this fifth week I greet you again in this contest, the theme this time is "My Day in Pictures", and this time I will tell you about some of my activities yesterday, also invite some of my friends to take part in this contest, @itikna09 @ikwal @sailawana @asiahais, I'm waiting for your entries

My Day in Pictures (08-11-2022)

Yesterday was a busy day for me as well as a slightly special day, because yesterday was the wedding day of my youngest uncle, but before all events begin, of course coffee is something that should not be forgotten before starting the day.


IMG_20221108_064827.jpg

This is Sareng coffee, which is Acehnese specialty coffee, different from other coffees, the process of making this coffee is filtered before serving, it aims to prevent the coffee grounds from entering the glass, and the taste is very delicious, you have to try to make or enjoy coffee this way, I guarantee that you will definitely be addicted, then after drinking coffee and breakfast, I went home to take a shower and get ready to take my uncle to the KUA office, (where to get married)

When I got there, I didn't go into the wedding room because it was too crowded, so I just waited outside the office until the wedding ceremony was over, and after that, I took the group back to the bride's house, because there was a little family meal, almost the same as wedding party, but this is even simpler, and it has become a habit for us acehians, before the wedding we usually hold a banquet like this when someone gets married


IMG_20221108_114634.jpgIMG_20221108_114623.jpg

That's my uncle and his wife, they look very happy because they have achieved their long-awaited wish, another unique thing from here is, many people think that I am married, because I am a bit like my uncle, dozens of messages I received it from wa, until I laughed because of the ravings of my various friends, they really thought that I was the one who got married, even though I didn't have a candidate.


IMG_20221108_115603.jpgIMG_20221108_115637.jpg

This is me and my little nephew "junnatan", while I was looking for the wind under the trees he came over to me and asked me to take a picture with "OK" 😅mode, , where did he get this idea, suddenly it came out of nowhere and asked me to take a picture, he is not even 3 years old now, but he talks like an adult, a sweet and smart nephew


IMG_20221108_134143.jpg


After the meal, I didn't go straight home, but went to a coffee shop with my cousin, during the event, he was the one who acted as the groom's companion, which should have been my job, but I asked him to take my place because I really have a fever, and as a thank you I invite him to drink expensive coffee😅

While drinking coffee I talked about some things about business, my cousin is a young businessman and also an architecture, currently many projects are being worked on under his supervision, from there I also learned a lot from him about how to start a business, until the afternoon arrived, we both just returned home for the Azhar prayer


IMG_20221108_191207.jpg


In the evening, I went back to drinking coffee again, it might sound a little excessive, but it was herbal coffee which was said to treat fever and colds, almost a full day of driving made me a little tired, so I went out to the shop to enjoy this herbal coffee, until it's time to go home and rest

Well that's some things that happened in my life yesterday, all the pictures above are a few of the pictures of life that I have, a special event of course makes me very happy, and I pray that they both can be happy forever, although a little tired it's normal I experienced, thanks for everything and see you later

THANK YOU 🙏

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

setiap hari dalam hidup kita, tentunya memiliki cerita yang akan menjadi sejarah dan sebuah kenangan, sama halnya dengan paman bang @chopper46 yang sudah memulai langkah kehidupan baru untuk di tempuh bersama istrinya tercinta, semoga kita juga akan bertemu dengan jodoh kita secepatnya bang 😁, Terimakasih sudah mengundang saya disini.

Ya, saya setuji dengan apa yang anda katakan, terima kasih telah berkunjung teman🙏

 2 years ago 

sama2 😊

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi

Picsart_22-11-02_05-04-00-944.jpg

 2 years ago 

Terimakasih dukungannya saudara @ngoenyi

Loading...
 2 years ago (edited)

You have been through a wonderful day.. thanks for sharing with us..
Just keep it up..
And good luck

Thank you for visiting mom🙏

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

You had a wonderful day yesterday. Weddings are special occasions for everybody. From the preparation, to the dressing, to the dancing and laughing and eating and all the merriment. And coffee is quite a nice drink to calm the nerves.

Yes, it was indeed a happy day for me, about coffee, I think a man without coffee is the same as a man without wounds😅

Thank you for visiting 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63