The Root of All Evils

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Greetings to @sahmie. I'm glad to express myself literally even if I'm not flamed perfectly with muscular knowledge to define this terminology. I understand that money is good, not to an extent, but to an height. When it becomes an addiction, it becomes toxic to human lives.

I think that is the reason behind Bible affirmation.

The love of money is the root of all evil.

Anyway, I'm gonna walk you through various lane to enable you understand the biblical affirmation.

Picture 1

man-2086118_1280.jpg
Source


Do you think money is really the root of all evil, or do you think it's more about how people use money that can lead to bad things happening?

Money is not the root of all evil. It all depends on how money is been used. Money is a Blessing to man's life. You can easily describe a blessed man and an unblessed man when you feel or hear of the abundance of wealth within him. It becomes evil when it is spent recklessly on ostentatious materials that does not impact lives.

There are people that most times merely looking at the way they are lavishing the money God has given to them, it pains you to the core of snatching it from them. It looks as if they don't really have a breakdown or a financial plan that could help them maintain the money. Part of it is a yoke that needs to be broken for them to be release.

Picture 2

village-4576454_1280.jpg
Source


Can you think of any examples where money has actually done some good, like helping people in need or supporting good causes?

Yes. I will always use men of God as samples. These are influential men that have dedicated themselves to be helpers and diviners to people. Most of these ministers spent their money on humanity and that is the reason why they are tagged as: humanitarian or philanthropist.

Money have been used on various dimension. Kindly check about this minister online: Apostle Dr. Chibuzor Gift Chinyere, that is a typical example of what I'm talking about. How about Pastor W.F.Kumuyi, this are heavenly elites that invest their wealth on transformation of lives. Thousands of people all over the world have been redeemed in various ways.

Picture 3

money-rain-6068562_1280.jpg
Source


How do you personally see money in your own life? Do you think of it as a tool to achieve your goals and create opportunities, or do you have a different way of looking at it?

I see it as a blessing. Like they say:

Money stop nonsense

For real, money stop nonsense. When you have money, there's this respects offered to you from people. Although, in my situation I was trained in a way that even if you are blessed financially, there should be a coding applied to your life that nobody can easily detects your height of wealth.

I don't know about others. There are people that their abundance of wealth can be perceived; there are those that their abundance of wealth can't be perceived, find out the group you belong and culture yourself.

Picture 4

thief-6266422_1280.jpg
Source


Have you ever seen situations where people doing anything for money caused problems or made things unfair?

Yes. Some politicians are rightful example. I've seen it several times and I'm yet to see it again. Most times I wander if these people are humans. Money can control their emotions! I forbid such.
I've also seen uncles that uses their money to dominate everything that belongs to the family. That is evilly—God hate such.



I share 25% beneficiary to @null accounts


I invite @goodybest, @benton3 and @deetalka6 to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Hi @chison77, It's insightful that you see money as a blessing, emphasizing its impact on behavior and the importance of responsible use. The examples of ministers using wealth for positive change are compelling. Your perspective on maintaining a humble profile despite financial success adds depth to the discussion. You gave an example how how people use money to dominate others, Well-articulated thoughts!

 4 months ago 

Yes sooo. Thank you very much

This comment has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much @ctime for upvoting my work

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 4 months ago 

I found your entry very beautiful, money is indeed a blessing and a very obvious way to quantify a blessed person. I think I've learnt that even if I'm blessed abundantly, my level of wealth should not be easily perceived. All the best in the contest

 4 months ago 

Thank you @triple-a, you really took down digesting my points.

 4 months ago 

Beautiful striking points made.

I feel like money is determined by the personality of the person holding it. Like you've mentioned men of God as being a source blessing by using money positively, others in similar position may choose yo use it negatively.

 4 months ago 

Thank you @ahbaz. You're welcome to my personal blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52