My Neighborhood Watch #62 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

road-220058_1280.jpg
Pixabay

@xkool24 thanks for giving me this privilege to share those things happening in my neighborhood.

Yesterday was Monday, we all left for our various tasks. Some to school and some to church. It wasn't quite long when it was reported that the road to my school is not trekkable, as due to storms that do hijack souls there. And so, the government had to organize fitted bodies of engineering road designers to create bums that can reduce the high speed of moving vehicle on the road.

These Storms are not demonic, they are careless drivers who sees humans as beast or animal, and so desperate enough to knock them out. Nigeria system of moderation when it comes to road management can be seen under this storm. You can't compare this effects to one in Benin Republic.

Although I'm a Nigeria-based Beninoire. I still fashion what goes on within the Nigeria boards. I still gather them in my prayers, because if a country is good, the citizens would also enjoy. So everyday, I pray for a better Nigeria, even if I'm not there.

That same road, many lives had been injured; some been students, and some been workers. Most times, even our students seems to be deadly in their expression. For instance, road is meant for every purpose, humanly or objectively. Nobody is restricted from flying on the road; but the tendency for some not to control their characters has also been transmitted to the careless drivers.

Pressing phone on the road is deadly while moving.

Benin Republic may not be hundred percent perfect, but there are certain rules and norms designed for the safety of the people. At every angle, you will see a pedestrian cross symbol, which helps the people to pass through and lowers the speed of vehicles in that direction.

If my dearest country can imbibed this, it will be of help. This is one of the thing I observed while on a stay in Nigeria, before leaving for school in Benin Republic.

I donate 25% to @null account

I invite @glory and @patjewell

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 days ago 

This is raining season and the month of August, alots of roads including houses are at risk.
Thank God that the government of decided to take a move on it. I wish you success in your entry.

 2 days ago 

Thanks dear

I can see that your road is an express highway. This is the reason why accidents will always take place, especially around the school environment. However, it's a nice job that the government is trying to do to reduce the rate of accidents in the area. Good luck.

 9 hours ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55