Life on social media

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

social-3064515_1280.jpg
source

The introduction of social media influenced and changed alot of things in my life especially Facebook,it was so intriguing that I saw it as an escape from the physical world,it became a place where I can share my thoughts, feeling,my joyful moment,my feelings and emotions,I even felt more comfortable relating to people on social media than in real life.but as time proceed I came to a realization of the toxic nature of social media ,the relative effect of the personal information I share, sharing my personal information seems like an interesting adventure at first,having persons who i felt can share my experience with but not knowing those information when gotten to the wrong hands can be used in the wrong way or to harm you. Social media is beneficial in alot of ways,in terms of socializing and financially,some people are making millions by sharing their day to day activity on social media and it pays them.and social media can be addictive and when this happens it can be harmful in the sense that it can make us neglect a major aspect of our physical social life .wrong application of social media can cause alot of harm.

social-media-3846597_1280.png
source
Even though social media provides lots of opportunities and information,it also contains alot of fake an unreliable information about people.some person on social media post about fake and unrealistic life just to impress others and this have lead some astray.because of the rate of misinformation on social media,it has lead alot of people to indulge in all sorts of criminal activities just to meet up with the life displayed on social media.People have been scammed and deceived in social media,so we ought to be careful with how we relate online.

social-media-3396323_1280.jpg
source
In the issue of social media safe zone ,steemit provide it's user with alot of safe space while also providing us with the splendid experience of other social network,in terms of socialization,I on my part has been opportuned to meet alot of new people and make new friends.
Thanks for reading
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67