Shaping The Next Generation

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

InCollage_20240324_094057149.jpg

Happy Sunday Y'all

Trust you all are doing great today, I believe we had greatnight rest as well. In this week's contest I will love to sharing my view on the topic that has us talking about our generation which is the future hope of better changes. Here's my view!!!.

Who are the important people in your life who have helped shape you? How have they influenced your growth?

In my life right now, I'm so grateful to my mom who is the number one person that have helped in shaping me into the disciplinary damsel I am today. She would always teach me lesson with cane, words etc, every single training that my mom gave me have not departed rather it's paving way for me a lot of times.

IMG_20230329_175146.jpg My Mom and Dad

Another person who has helped in shaping my life is my daddy who specified his own care in making sure I read my books and become intelligent enough to pass any examination that I come across and to be able to solve problem related to my field of study. And I'm proud because that discipline have made me align with my future carreer.

Still looking forward to more other people but as for now, aside from the little discipline I got from outsiders I can't remember. My mom and dad are the shapers of my life today. Thank you sweet parents, I love you.❤️

How does your community support families and children? Can you share any examples?

Well? In my community there's an ongoing project that some members of an online business holders are hosting in a government school around Aba. This team have been of a great support and they have made sure that most schools in Nigeria get this incredible support.

IMG-20240201-WA0034.jpg School CharityIMG-20240201-WA0036.jpg Children with joy

Images gotten from my gallery



Children and teenagers and more other younger ones needs our support and help pass through some certain phase of their lives, so I think that supporting them through any possible means is not too small either.

How can the Steemit community be like a village in raising a child? How can they support, guide, and share knowledge to help individuals grow?

If the Steemit community is a village just like Steem4Nigeria Community, we could have been more popular and known through our charity indulgence. I can remember the time that this community weekly do charity works in almost every neighborhood around them

man-489744_1280.jpg
Image source


And if the whole of Steemit is like a village, the world would become much better because every teenager and adult who have no help would certainly have something doing to help on the growth of the Steemit ecosystem. Through the support of physical cash, sharing of mutual knowledge and practically organizing every member of the village will certainly turn our good result.

Why is it important for children to have positive role models outside their family? How can these role models help them grow?

It is very important for children to have role models apart from their parents or even relatives that's because experiences are different. What Mr A can teach, Mr B reaches better, and there's some kind of respect and fear one would have towards his or her role model.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JTh8e6Tq3epfVVqet1mMGJjXqTBHXHyq1v1uaeDiQNrkgXU3F2vNFgWgx9Yq6uSUQ35Ys9waEPVy3NWpNYUxzjxeXMnt9JR4.jpeg [Acting as a role model to my younger one]

A role model can help a people attain to some certain height they wish for. He or she makes sure his apprentice follwes his procedures to get things right. A role model applies maximum discipline on a child, teenager and younger people who are willing to take up change.

Imagine a world where everyone embraced the idea of "it takes a village to raise a child." How would this impact children and society?

Assuming to say that everyone adapts the saying that it takes a village to raise a child, then it won't be any hard work for parents and caretakers anymore. If every elder then has right to correct a child without the child retorting words back to his elder , then training up a child will be a lot easier.

It have been though training up a child nowadays because parents don't allow their kids to learn from their elder ones or get disciplined also. It have been a shame that some of the parents of these children have failed in their responsibility.

When the bible talks about training up a child, it implies that you're not the only one training up that child as a parent, it is a general contribution of every elder.

Conclusion:

If the world will turn back to it's former way of raising children, it would have been much better because the world is changing so rapidly and a lot of our kids are adapting the wrong behavior ad knocking off the good ones. I pray God delivers this generation.

I invite @benton3 @hannybanny @mybest to join the contest.

Cc:

@sahmie

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

What a heartfelt reflection, @chiomzy810! It's evident how much your parents have shaped you. Communities like Steem4Nigeria exemplify the proverb "it takes a village to raise a child." Your dedication to charity and mentorship truly embodies this spirit, fostering growth beyond familial boundaries. Keep spreading positivity and wisdom. Thumbs up

Thank you dear for commending great words to my blog post, I do really appreciate.

 4 months ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75