My way of self-love

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Happy New week, hope you all are doing great? I will be reading my participation if this contest below.

InCollage_20230213_121223152.jpg

CONTEST HINT

When was the last time you really went out and enjoyed yourself? And what did you do?

IMG_20230125_153309.jpg

It have been very long I took my self out. I can barely remember the last time I enjoyed gong out alone. If I had the opportunity now I would love it. Because I know it eases off stress.

Do you think it is money or your work that is stopping you from having self-love?

I really think it's money that is stopping me from taking myself out or experiencing self-love. Like I normally have time on Mondays and Sundays, so work can't and won't be a barrier for me to take myself out.

What do you understand by the word "self-love"?

Self-love means you getting to accept yourself fully, treat yourself with so much kindness and respect, and as well get to nurture your growth and your wellbeing.

Self-love comprises not only how you treat yourself but your thoughts also and the feelings about yourself. So, when you feel the concept of self-love, you can try to imagine what you would want to do for yourself, how mild you will talk to yourself, and how you will feel about yourself that reflects love and concern, (the product of what you've done).

Between your own needs and those of your loved ones, which do you consider first, regardless of how serious their needs may be?

I will first and consider myself it if the other person's need is so serious, I will abandon mine to save him or her. I might not know what other reward I will receive by simply helping the need.

But on a normal note, I first attend to my needs before someone else will mention theirs.

How often do you show love to people around you or your friends?

I show love to people around me when I have. It is not a good thing eating and eating alone. Once I see how hungry or help you need, I try looking into your needs because tomorrow is pregnant.

I do so everyday, weekly if I do have it at that moment.

Thank you all for reading...
I invite @obrisgold @mariez and @yakspeace to join.

10% to @steem4nigeria

Cc:
@josepha

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 13/02/2023

image.png

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55