Learn With Steem Contest: Investment Is Essential (Steem Investing Through Power Ups)

in Steem4Nigerialast year

InCollage_20230217_155753453.jpg

I Welcome you all to my blog again with this same contest series. Today I will be dropping something familiar to us all, It's all about the Steemit Platform and it's growth through investing. Trust you all are doing great and glad to have you here. Please sit tight let's learn together.


10% Payout To @Smilenigeria

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHn9s5BK9dSrde7HUDARewYSDkkHjmpuHcXov6EipsUgrhH7s8tTr5zvA2gsJdNR3A5o4MxxeJ.png

WHAT DOES “INVESTMENT” MEAN?

image.png

Investment is defined as the back ld step taken to dedicate money to purchase an asset inorder to attain a certain increase in value for quite some time or over a period of time. Investment is risky which requires a sacrifice of some asset, like time, money, or effort.

images.jpeg
Image source

A great investor will buy an asset he believe to be undervalued and then sells it when it has appreciated or has overvalued. To find out undervalued securities, a value or reasonable investor uses his analysis of the financial reports of the issuer to assess it's security. They investors get to employ accounting ratios earnings per share and it's sales growth, to inaugurate securities trading at prices below their worth.

Investment in a lean man's understanding means depositing your savings into an asset which is created to help you grow your money, literally investment is a financial asset.

image.png

BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE STEEMIT PLATFORM

image.png

Steemit is known to be a social media platform that is built on a decentralized database which uses cryptography to secure our assets in such a way that you own your data and can be rewarded for posting and voting.

steemit-7570530_1920.png
Image source

STEEM is the token on the steemit platform which is used to distribute to the most valuable contributors through their quality and original content. STEEM is a tradeable token that can be used or easily converted to Bitcoin and Ethereum. It is the first social network being built on the Steem blockchain, although I believe there are still future plans of introducing more blocks to the Steem blockchain.

image.png

STEEM INVESTMENT THROUGH POWER UP

image.png
It is very essential for us all to invest no matter how little. And one thing is to believe a project once you have seen how genuine it is. Rather than eating up your capital, try investing to multiple for future purposes.


Power Up Processes:

I will be showing you my step by step procedures I took to power up thereby encouraging more investment to the platform and more growth. Take the steps below;

Step 1:

I started with clicking on the three vertical lines at the right hand side of my steem wallet and then logged in with my active key.
Screenshot_20230217_110257.jpg


Step 2:

I proceeded with clicking the drop down menu beside my Steem balance. Which has a list of to do list but I selected the "power up" to kick off.
Screenshot_20230217_114549.jpg


Step 3:

It brought me to a page where my username was already provided and needed me to enter the Steem I would want to power up and then click on power up. I input 35.250 Steem which is 75% in accordance to my club status.
Screenshot_20230217_115551.jpg


Step 3:

It then took me to another page where I just have to click ok, after checking through the details.
Screenshot_20230217_120248.jpg


Step 4:

On the next page, am required to put my owner key mainly which can be used to proceed the transaction.
Screenshot_20230217_120626.jpg


Step 5:

Once you have click on power up, the transaction begin to process itself.
Screenshot_20230217_121014.jpg


image.png

Here's My Steem Balance, Before And After Power Ups

image.png

InCollage_20230217_142524195.jpgInCollage_20230217_142817886.jpg

I really appreciate your stay with me, thank you for exercising patience to learn along with me. I adore you all.

I invite @joymm @wirngo and @yakspeace to join me and share their content too.

Cc:
@fredquantum

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @lavanyalakshman at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66