Can Love and Prenups Coexist?

in Steem4Nigerialast year

INTRODUCTION:

Hello Nigerian Community🙋🏽‍♀️ Happy Good Friday to us all, i believe we've got some good doings for the day and weekend ahead of us. Feels good enough to be in your midst and to write to you my opinion on the contest topic presented above.

pexels-hugo-martínez-16948123.jpg
Photo by Hugo Martínez:

What is a premarital agreement and what are some reason why people need or avoid them

A premarital agreement which also can be known as prenup or prenuptial agreement, is a contract made between two different people, which is created before they get married. Literally the lists of each person's assets and debts will be outlined on how they'll be taken care of, should incase the couple divorce later on.

prenup-4011424_1280.jpg
image source


This Prenups could serve as a valuable financial tool. But most times it becomes difficult to consider while planning a wedding, it renders comfort knowing fully well the both partners is protected.

Is a prenuptial agreement a sign of distrust between a couple? Is it needed among couples who love and trust each other? So Can Love and Prenups Coexist?

And yes. It can necessarily be involved between couples that love and trust themselves. Because you see prenup? It is for the interest of both parties and it doesn't stop love from flowing in and out of the home.

Most people have the presumption that prenups is a sign to lack of trust. That is to say, when one of the persons asks his 'to be', marital partner to sign for the agreement, it doesn't directly display a lack of trust. Prenups aids protection to both parties and it has the possibility of eliminating any uncertainty. That eventually means that love and Prenups can coexist according to my detailed explanations.

Are you for or against the signing of a prenup. State your reasons

consent-2052051_1280.jpg
image source


I will go for signing the prenups because it helps protect the both partners. Nowadays one can't be too sure of marriages anymore, signing up prenups could even help gather trust into the home. Some of the partners that works with their subconscious mind will always avoid whatsoever that will cause separation and divorce to still sustain that signed agreement and let it just be they signed it for the sake of love and protection.

Will your future spouse' insistence or refusal to sign a prenup prevent you from getting married?

I am neutral, if my spouse says that he really wants to sign up for it, then fine. And if he wants the other way round, then fine too, I wouldn't say no to getting married to him because of his approval or disagreement over prenups. But in our world today, I will prefer signing that agreement, it is really important to also protect the lives and interest of the kids.

How did [or would] you bring up the idea of a Prenup to your fiancée. Presenting what as benefits or reasons (Reserved for those who are in support of a prenup arrangement)

I will first come in with our usual discussion, from there I will sneak in and ask him how he sees prenups? If he likes the idea that some current couples sign in for it. Then out of joke I will tell him I would want to take part in it, then sit to hear his own opinion. I do respect his decision if it's a yes or no to what I requested for.

Still in our discussion before his Conclusion, I will tell him that it helps with the protection of both parties, I will tell him that it could even make love more stronger realizing you both had an agreement.

What was [or would be] your response to the idea of a Prenup from your spouse. With what reasons (Reserved for those who do not like the idea of a prenup)

If it be that he doesn't like it, it's still fine because I will still have my own way of protecting myself and the kids in the home.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5ZbRnkfvudFecMuoHZx4AGpcv6TXaSizzgBgu11WSfg2zQoRiwrutf1EoJEBCJ884EejpcUhc.png

With Conclusion to this topic. I am so excited to have shared my thoughts about this contest topic discussion to you all. Thank you all for reading my blog today, I appreciate.
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5ZbRnkfvudFecMuoHZx4AGpcv6TXaSizzgBgu11WSfg2zQoRiwrutf1EoJEBCJ884EejpcUhc.png

I do love to invite @fortwiz09 @benton3 and @estem to join the contest.

Cc:
@manuelhooks

Sort:  
Thank you, @chiomzy810 for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI15.8
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

  • Reviews:

Your thoughts about this topic is well explanatory. For more chances I will encourage you to engage with other user's post ,I wish you the best.

Thank you so much ma'am for the assessment

I agree with you that prenups doesn't stop love from existing between couples. This will really help them in a long run because it help to delete disagreement in marriage.

Thank you for sharing this vital point. Wishing you all the best of luck. Kindly do well the check my blog and drop your comment of my post too. I believe you will learn one thing out of it. Once again, thanks.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 30%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @manuelhooks.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63