Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 26: The Diary Game(My Sunday 10 December 2023)

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

IMG_20231210_135809_483.jpg

My Sunday 10 December 2023 was full of activities. A day I have to attend three different occasions in one day: A church annual convention service, End of year thanksgiving, and a birthday and settlement ceremonies organized by different groups of people.
Getting up happily from the bed carried out my morning devotion and other chores in the house. I took my bath, eat and dress up for the first programme which was the attendance of a church 7th day convention (Horeb 2023) service hosted by Diocese of Uyo, Methodist church Nigeria at itam etoe , oron road Uyo, Akwa ibom State. Theme (DRY BONES SHALL RISE AGAIN).

IMG_20231210_104512_860.jpg

There at church programme some people were buying and selling the church gate, some were selling books within the church premises, while worship section was on going at the church field. I enjoyed the praise and worship section where I danced and praised my God.

IMG_20231210_135312_288.jpg

I could not stay to the end of the programme because of other engagement so I left to attend MCN Igbo brethren End of year thanksgiving holding at Isuochi for Christ center, 24 Udosen street off 2 Lane opposite Heritage College Uyo. I joined in celebrating God’s goodness and faithfulness in the lives of the members of the association which am also a member.

IMG_20231210_122927_659.jpg

I also joined in eating and drinking, interacted with some members. The food was more than enough, so many members eta to their satisfaction some even took away food with coolers. The programme came to a close after sharing the Grace in union.

IMG_20231210_173507_802.jpg

Another great event still on Sunday 10-12-2023 which I took part in, was hosted in the same venue.
It was the birthday of twins and their mother and the settlement of one of the boy in obong tools Mr. Emmanuel, hosted by obong tools international. One unique thing in the event is the blessing of Mr. Emma by the chief executive officer of obong tools international, after serving him for nine years and ten months, and the emotional expression characterized by mixture of tears and joy by the parents and relative of the boy.

There was lots of eating and drinking, dancing and exchange of pleasantries. The mother of the twins led many choruses to inspire the invites who dance and spread money on her. After was the cutting of the cake by the celebrant and singing of birthday song, presentations of gifts to the celebrant. By 6.15pm I departed the venue to my place of residence use on autorishaw that I boarded. At home I discussed the event with my siblings, relaxed, prepared for bed.

images source from phone

Special mentioning
@goodybest
@realitytrend
@ngoeyi
@okere-blessing

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49