Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Screenshot_20231116-110839_1.jpg
Image from contest

What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

• Communication skill
• A friend that you can confide in
• A friend that you can trust that doesn’t mock you but be with you in times of need.

Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?

Yes. I have conflict with my friend.
I handled it with wisdom, I acted the role of the bigger one that let go and doesn’t hold onto the past.
What I learnt from the experience is that whenever you are in a disagreement with a friend do not bottle up the thought, confront your friend, air out your feelings and through communication, the issue would be resolved and even if it is not resolved, the both parties would part on a good note.

What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?

The role of trust is very important in a friendship. There is no friendship without trust. You should learn to trust your friend.
In order to build and maintain trust with you friend, lean to be open, no lies. Once you give your friend reason to trust you, gradually he/she opens up and knows you more, knowing your abilities and capabilities.

What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

I support my friends by supporting and standing by them in challenging times by helping them out financially, giving them advice criticizing and correcting them when needed.
There are different ways to show empathy and offer help some of which includes; consoling them when in grief, learning to give advice and helping them to develop a great self-confidence and self-esteem to be able to stand out for themselves to.

What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?

To be a good friend, you must be selfless, ready to sacrifice and not betray your friend. You must learn how to communicate, appreciate. what you don’t like, you say it out.
How I strive to be a good friend to those around me, is by learning to do things to my friends the way I want them to be unto me.

Finally, you should remember that a friend in need is a friend indeed. Start now to select good friends that would yield positive benefit.
I invite@woka-happiness, @wizzylayne and @aghemtegazy to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@goodybest this user was introduced by @estem and I and from the best of my knowledge we are in good standing since we started blogging, please ma I will like you and your team to help verify her . I know her very well she is a very positive young girl who is ready to learn. I will appreciate your verification on her post. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76