Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2|Steem4Nigeria Contest|No place like home, why I prefer my country to other countries by @chiomavia

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Greetings

Hello everyone at steem4nigeria. I hope you all are feeling good today. It's weekend already, best time to rest and have fun after having a stressful week. It is quite a pleasure to participate in today's contest about my wonderful country, Nigeria.
In this contest, I would be talking about why I prefer Nigeria to other countries.

20220618_083123.jpg
Picture edited with Pixel Lab.

A brief introduction about my country.

The name of my country is Nigeria. The name Nigeria was named after River Niger by Flora Shaw. Nigeria is a western Africa country. Nigeria is the most popular country in Africa, she is said to be the gaint of Africa. Nigeria as a country, shares boundaries with other countries which include, Cameroon, Benin republic, Niger Republic and Chad.
The Nigerian flag consist of two colors, which includes green and white. The Green color symbolises Agriculture, because the land is fertile and the grass is green; this brings about riches and wealth. The white color symbolises unity and peace. The flag was designed by Michael Taiwo Akinkunmi
Nigeria consist of three main ethnic groups, which includes Igbo, Hausa, and Yoruba. The general language used in Nigeria is English language. There are 36 states and the federal capital territory Abuja in Nigeria.
Nigerian currency is known as Naira NGN. Nigeria motto is unity and faith; peace and progress
Nigeria operate the Federal republic system of Government, hence the head of the government is addressed as the president. The president of the federal republic of Nigeria is : President Muhammadu Buhari , while the Vice President is; prof. Oluyemi Osinbajo.


Things that Interest me about my country Nigeria.

There are lots of things that Interest me about Nigeria, and I would gladly talk about them;

1. Culture:

Our Nigerian culture is one of the things that Interest me about Nigeria. Culture is people's way of life. Which includes how they dress, how they speak, food they eat and their traditions.
Nigeria has over 250 ethnic groups, and all these ethnic groups has different cultures and speak different languages. Our culture is our heritage in Nigeria.

Nigeria-Country-Cultural-and-Religion-Issues-Report-Analysis-768x476.jpg

Source

The diversity in these cultures is what makes it interesting. Narrowing it down to the three popular cultures in Nigeria, Igbo culture , Yoruba culture and Hausa culture.
Igbo culture: The Eastern part of Nigeria consist of the Igbos. They are mostly Christians. Igbos are subsistence farmers of cassava, yam and cocoyam. Igbos are well known for their variety of soups, vegetables, fruits and seeds. The most popular Igbo soups are oha, ofe nsala, , okazi and ofe owerri. The Igbo people have a traditional religious belief that there is one creator, called 'Chineke' or 'Chukwu. They also believe in there omenala. Igbos have great respect for elders. Igbo men dresses in isiagu with red cap, while igbo women tie wrapper and blouse.
Yoruba and Hausa also have there culture. The cultural activities in Nigeria makes it stand out from other countries.

2. The numerous tourist attractions

Nigeria is a beautiful and friendly country. We are blessed with so many tourist attractions. We have waterfalls, caves, World Heritage Sites, Nok culture, zoo and much more. You just need to explore to experience this beauty. If you visit Nigeria for the first time, you sure will attest to this.

3. Natural Resources:

Nigeria is indeed blessed with natural resources. These natural resources range from crude oil, gold, iron ore, tin, rubber, marble, gemstones, kaolin, salt, coal. Nigeria ranks among the top 15 oil producing country in the world. Nigeria is blessed with natural Resources. The leading natural resources in Nigeria is the crude oil. These natural resources are located across the 36 States of the country.

4. Unity in diversity .

Despite the different ethnic groups and religion, Nigeria is said to be one of the peaceful country in the world. Right from when we gained independence to this very moment we have been one regardless of the obvious differences. The unity of this great country is commendable.


I would prefer Nigeria to other countries because of our Culture.

The Nigerian culture is what makes us stand out from other countries. Talking about the dressing, Nigerians dress decently. We dress properly to cover our body. In as much as alot of Nigerians now dress like the other countries, that is still our code of dressing.
Talking about food, Nigeria have the best delicacies in the world. I mean which country can I eat better Egusi soup and fufu other than Nigeria. No country food recipe matches with that of Nigeria.
Nigeria is a very friendly country. We love and entertain strangers in my country too, it is also part of our culture to accommodate other people. Indeed my country is blessed.


No place like home. If you eventually leave your country in search of greener pastures, would you be willing to come back because of your response in 3.

Indeed there is no place like home, if I eventually find my way out of Nigeria in search of greener pastures, I will be ever willing to come home. Nigeria is my identity and I can never run away from it. All the wealth I will make from another country, I will use it to develop my homeland. I want to become successful so I can enjoy in my country. One thing that will always bring me home is my village cultural activities during Christmas. Another thing that would always bring me home is our food delicacies. I will always return home to establish in Nigeria if I eventually become successful in another country.

download (2).jpeg

Source


Conclusion.

Nigeria is a developing country. And we can not give up on this country no matter what. I still believe in Nigeria, all we need is a good president to get Nigeria working again. I love my country with all my heart. I believe things shall always get better. No place like Nigeria, No place like home. May God bless my country.
Thank you @steem4Nigeria for organizing this wonderful contest.
I want to invite @cinnymartins @bright6126 @emmybless to also participate in this contest.
Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Your country has shared with us some wonderful information about Nigeria. You also told us that your country has a lot of natural resources. In fact, I also know that your country has a lot of natural resources. Natural resources are very important for a country

Yeah
Nigeria is blessed with natural resources. And it's a beautiful place to be

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you @steem4Nigeria. I appreciate.

Hello my dear friend @chiomavia

You have done great in telling us about your country Nigeria and I have learned much in your post. I come from Cameroon and I'm glad we share boundaries and hence we are automatically neighbors

I also see Nigeria share a diversity of culture, have alot of natural resources and numerous tourist attractions which attack visitors and foreigners

I will wish to visit your country some days in future

Indeed there is no place like home, if I eventually find my way out of Nigeria in search of greener pastures, I will be ever willing to come home. Nigeria is my identity and I can never run away from it.

This is great dear. I will do same if I am to live my country in search of greener pastures or for education. This is because of my family background and the friends I will live behind, so I will definitely return back home to be with them

It would be nice to have you in Nigeria.

No matter where we find ourselves in life, we always crave for home. That's where true love is.
Thank you for your engagement in my post

Definitely my dear. I will surly visit your country in future and hopefully I hope I will be able to see you

I can see that nigeria is aunity land with so many culture and traditions and I can also see that you people have so many languages and are ready to share it with the other part of the world .
Thank.for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81