Let's show how creative you are :- Drawing - Crocodile

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240429_194334.jpg

Hi wonderful steemians in this beautiful community and greetings to you all. I hope you all had a nice day. Today I am going to participate in a contest and I am here to notify my entry in this community. The aim of this contest is to draw a crocodile and I'm going to show you all the steps I took to accomplish that.

Before I begin I would like to invite @wizzyboy3, @entity and @glorious to this contest.

So let's begin
Here are the materials I used in making this artwork
1. A sheet of paper
2. A pencil
3. An eraser

IMG_20240429_175727.jpg

That was all I used

Step 1

Firstly I began to draw it's head. I drew it's eyes, jaw, mouth and sharp teeth. After drawing it's head it looked like this 👇

IMG_20240429_184816.jpg

Step 2

After the drawing of the head, I had to give attention to it's legs in front so I drew it and it turned out like this 👇

IMG_20240429_185518.jpg

Step 3

After drawing it's front legs I decided to draw it's stomach. So I just made a flat curve under the crocodile I've drawn. After drawing it's stomach I began drawing it's hind leg. As you can see below 👇

IMG_20240429_190110.jpg

Step 4

After drawing it's hind leg, I chose to make some scales on it. Then I drew it's tail and made little scales on it. So this was my final result of my artwork 👇

IMG_20240429_193507.jpg

Facts about crocodiles
Crocodiles are the largest living amphibians on earth. Crocodiles are perfect killer machines as the can crush anything including human beings with the aid of their powerful jaw and sharp teeth. Crocodiles can live up to 70 years of age and the are excellent swimmers . Crocodiles eat insects, lizards, frogs and mammals including humans. Looking at a crocodiles face is a fearful sight at all as one wouldn't look at it talk more of moving close to it.

Crocodiles make excellent parents

Crocodiles would do anything to protect it's offspring. Mother Crocodiles although having a powerful and sensitive jaw, the can distinguish which food and debris which enables them to carry hatchlings in her mouth without crushing them.

Habitat

Crocodiles often live in saltwater, swamps, freshwater, lakes and rivers.

Species

Crocodiles are made up of 27 species but I'll mention 8

1. Nile crocodile
2. Saltwater crocodile
3. American crocodile
4. Philippine crocodile
5. Freshwater crocodile
6. West African crocodile
7. Black caiman
8. Dwarf crocodile

ln conclusion

I would want to thank @benton3 for composing such a creative contest and allowing me to showcase my creativity. I also want to express my delight in participating in this compelling contest. I hope you all know something about crocodile. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your drawing is very nice. All best dear.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 months ago 

That's creativity right there....all the best

 2 months ago 

Hello @chinaza09 Your step by step drawing of the crocodile is quite impressive! you broke down the steps and shared the materials you used. I find it very unique that you also shared some facts about crocodiles, their species and habitats, Keep up the great work, i like 👏🏻

 2 months ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51