What were you told steemit is, an online business, social media or writing platform?

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hi people, welcome to my blog!

image.png
[Image from contest]

Before joining, what were you told about steemit that moved you to join the platform?

Before joining steemit platform, i could remember some of the enticing words i was told. It first started with my background activities, all other social media platforms, and how I'venot gained anything since my enrollment with them. That I have been on Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, Twitter, Imo, and many other social handles and wi5h nothing to show their value for engaging with their ecosystems.

Instead, all I do is a monthly and yearly subscription of data bundles to enable me to continue surfing their URL on a daily basis. However, there was a platform like these other social media handles that would reward me for writing in them. That wowed me and got my attention. But he mentioned it again to me, join me and write in Steemit platform and earn in dollars or crypto.

These were the eye catching and mind blowing statement that got be fixed into starting up an enrollment in steemit community.

What do you tell others steemit is? And are you really convinced steemit won't wrap up like other online businesses someday?

I still tell others what I'm told and even more. I am not in that school of thought that doesn't take risk. Firstly, steemit is veritable platform that allow both writers and voters to earn from a reward system skewed for profitability.

I don't want to think about how these minting are donenand from where it is powered from but one thing is certain that the steemit has maintained some level of trust and stability to earn continuity with the platform.

I am an author for now and most of my earnings come from writing which rewards are given to me. So why do I have to be skeptical about a source that gives me so much. I am confident with the stay of steemit on a longer time.

iMarkup_20240411_170249.jpg
Image source

Is steemit an online business? If yes, what similarities and differences are there between steemit and other platforms.

Steemit is typically like every other social handle platform so why do I have to be skeptical about its longevity. If facebook and other of its likes are still waxing stronger today with the little or no rewards it gives its users, talk more of steemit who does give us more in reward for the same work put in to engage the system.

Steemit only needs our participation as users to be sustain as activities in the ecosystem sustains its usability. This means that we are the sustainer of the platforms through our quality activities in the system.

For me, it is not really an online business platform like others that are profit oriented. It is not a profit oriented venture but rather a social media platform that portrays a symbiotic partnership.

If no, give reasons, similarities, and differences from other platforms.State 3 similarities and differences between steemit and any social media platform of your choice.

Similarities
  1. It is a platform that allows different users from diverse places to interact.

  2. A platform that could help in the advertisement of product and services.

  3. It is a platform that allow transactional activities sales and purchases of online products.

Differences
  1. It is a decentralized platform unlike the many centralized platforms that it competes with

  2. It is a mkre secured platform because of its decentralisation.

  3. It rewards users for engaging with the platform unlike the others that requires buy and sells in them.

In summary, steemit platform is still one of my best social media platform that allow me to use it and earn from it. I am yet to see a competitor like it in its simplicity, interface flexibility, and non complexities of its inbuilt application.

I am inviting @chilaw, @ninapenda, and @hisgeneral

Sort:  

Steemit was introduced to me as a platform where I could earn for my content, unlike traditional social media where I gained nothing but spent on data. I believe in its longevity due to its reward system and trustworthiness. While similar to other platforms in interaction and advertising, Steemit stands out with decentralization, security, and user rewards.

 last month 

Hahaha, it is mostly the case. Steemit is a special platfoem that.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68