The Keys to Growth

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Hi, and welcome to my page today.

image.png
Source

What does it mean to grow, and how can you rate your level of growth on the Steemit platform.

Growth is something everyone of us would want to attain. I don't think there is anyone who wouldn't want to grow irrespective of the circumstances. People, sometimes, go extra miles to achieve growth. A stage in one's life that brings change of status and happiness, and as well attract other poaitive impacts.

Growth may be seen in the size of family we have, in our career, in our finances, etc. These are some areas in life where we find growth more valuable to us. When it happens, one thing is certain, which is that we attain a better place in life, happiness is increased, and it becomes more preosperous.

Relating to my growth in Steemit, I would say i have tremendously improved in my second missionary journey, unlike the first time, which was short-lived after getting all the achievement tasks.. i have earned more steem power in a shorter time since my return. I have engaged also tye steemitt engagement challenge and written more posts.

What are some challenges you've faced or are still facing in your bit to grow on the platform.

Growing up in the platform isn't an easy ride in the platform. I could remember in my early days in the platform, I could hardly receive support as a newbie despite the fact I was making my achievement posts. It was quite discouraging starting up as a newbie then. The supposed catchup upvotes were just infinitesimal.

I was mentored by people who encouraged me and even now despite this concern. We may not be entitled to any support, but as humans, seeing your quality content go down with 0.00 isn't 6 there users who receive support on almost every post they publish.

No matter how we will want to feel good making more posts, no support syndrome diacourages authors. But consistency and making it one's harbit would help combact this negative feeling of demotivation.

image.png
Source

How does consistency and staying committed contribute to your growth and progress on Steemit?

My last paragraph above already stated this. If we quit from the platform, it does not harm the platoform as other users or authors are busy creating more comlntents daily, but rather, we end our possibilities of earning.

Consistency is the key to every success. It breaks the barriers and uncertainties of famine. Because when we continue to be persistent with what we do without being doscouraged, this allows us to cast out our net and bever knowing which one would get the needed support.

In so doing, we are not only getting recognized in the platform but also increasing our reputation and influence as well. These are all paramters of growth, which helps us as authors.

Share with us some of the key habits or practices you have developed to support your growth and success on the platform?

One thing that has been a driving force for me is to create content weekly no matter what support it attracts to me. The support or no support I get this week does not distort my content creation the following week.

Engaging with other users in the platoform is another avenue. This helps to cast our net across the globe. Making friends and connections across continents while in the platform is another way of making staying focused on growth.

Supporting others by means of curation is another way of staying in the part of growth. We support othersnto grow expecially in the platform as rhis also gives us 50% of support given as earnings.

This is my contribution to the topic for the week.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31