The Changes I Miss On Steemit

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Good morning friends, welcome to my blog today. I will be going straight o give us my experience since i joined the steemit platform. This is a platform that has twerked my mentality that though there are social media platform, there are others who are exceptional in its activities particularly to the rewarding scheme feature.

image.png
[Image from Contest]

What Changes made on steemit have you personally missed?

I joined steemit platform when there was still steemitcryptoacademy activities. A time when I saw that there was projects for Beginners, Intermediates and Advanced courses to participate. As at then , Imwas yet to find my feet as a newbie. All I did then was to firstly enroll on the newcomers community that was anchored by @crptokannon. But I can see that there different user faces anchoring the newcomers community.

So, I managed to do my achievement tasks from one to six before I was labelled the tag of completion. Before then, I wasn't in the write frame of mind to attend to the crypto courses of beginners. Steemit was the place I earned my first crypto token which is steem or SBD.

I also earned TRX token from all my achievement task then and this I also withdrew and transfered to my wallet. But there are few changes ive seen on my coming back again in the platform which isn't much of an issue but growth related changes that require expansion of resources.

Steemitcryptoacademy community though still in existence, has been partially dropped with the community only participating in the ongoing Steemit Engagement Challenge. The second is the non droping of the TRX token. Though we are claiming it, but isnt dropping in our wallets.

Do you miss Steems as rewards or you love the SBD rewards? Explain

I didnt miss steem as rewards. Anyway i earned SBD when I was still active and now im back, I'm still earning SBD. One thing that has helped me andnother users is the SBD earning unlike the steem earnings.

When we earn SBD, it gives us more steem count when converted in the exchanges. For example, one SBD is exchanging for about 14 steem count. This is unlike what we must have earned directly from steem.

image.png
source

Do you think these changes are worthwhile or probably the steemit team seems to be missing something?

The changes are worthwhile because of the positive sides. The launch of the steemit engagement challenge was a good.and complete replacement of the almighty steemitcryptoacademy. This was to give room for a diverse participation and acceptance.

It allows several participting communities to grow now other than just only one community as wht we have then. So this changes were worthwhile for the steemit platform.

I also observed that there little other projects that were introduced which weren't there before now. The #burnsteem25 and the club5050, club75 and club100 projects. There aee projects to improve savings and also help grow the value of steem by reducing excess supply through null burning.

Which is preferable, blogging on the the site or on the app? Also give 2 suggestions on how to improve this social media platform.

I have not used the App platform before now but I think I will use it to explore and navigate the steemit platform. It would be a great deal that the steemit comes up with its own App that saves excess data depletion while on the browser.

There is need for more support in the platform to ensure growth. There are other social media platforms and steemit competite very well if they increase their kick backs both to the witness and authors. That of authors will also rob off.on the curators. More incentives , i will say.

To the users who joined steemit 6 years back, mention 5 things done then on steemit that isn't so now. / To the users who joined last year till date, what changes have you seen on steemit?

  • User particpation in other community entails that i complete at least achievemment 4 in the newcomers particpation but the only requirement now is just achievement one. This isn't putting emohasis on knowing the platform very well.

  • Removal of TRX token tacktically.from.our earnings. This is a plus for everyone and I do hope this is looked into.

  • Changing from the monotonous steemitcryptoacademy to general purpose steemit engagement challenge.

  • There was liberalisation to collect earned tokens before but there are litlle restrictions on that presently. This is the club status project that enforce at least 50% minimum savings.

  • Guarantee upvote was certain in the old era unlike in the present steemit where it is now scarce. This may be becuse of the increased user participation in the platform.

I want to soecially thank my readers for having time to be here. See you, next time...

Sort:  

This is quite interesting, you have reminded me of those things we used to enjoyed in steemit @chima09

 3 months ago 

Hahaha. Exactly the memories too. Thank you for the engagement.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hi, you must share your post on twitter using the tags below

#steem
#steemit
$steem

Then add the link to the comment section of your post. Do so each time you make a post

 3 months ago (edited)

Wow nice

 3 months ago 

💕

Your post reminisces about the changes on Steemit, particularly missing the Steemit Crypto Academy and the direct TRX token earnings. I love the fact that you appreciates the introduction of new projects like #burnsteem25 and the Club series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44