Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away from home.

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Hi, Welcome to my blog!

image.png
[IMAGE FROM CONTEST]

What is your definition of "home"

A home is a place of rest and comfort. A place where we can say that we derive peace and tranquillity and everything that makes and gives us relaxation. This is one basic need of man that can not be neglected because of its importance.

It does not matter how classy it may look, but what matters is that we have a place of rest after the day's activity. It is that one place that brings us succor and peace of mind each time we come back to it. This is an ideal state of a home, everything being equal.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

I have a few incidents when I left home to other places for a program or schooling activities. Firstly, it was during my boarding school days as a senior student during my college days. We all know what the experience looks like.

No matter how comfortable you may want to look in the school environment, you can not come back home with the same looks of either slimming down or malnutrition. The stress of this environment would affect you, and this is seen in your body physique. This period of out-of-home was 3 years with breaks of holidays.

The second time was during my NYSC national program. This was for one year, and it took me to an entirely different state where I served my fatherland in my primary place of assignment. The experience was wow with deep memories.

iMarkup_20240406_092753.jpg

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved, etc... Kindly share with us.

Boarding school life is interesting and never a dull moment. It may be difficult to mix up with others the very first time of arrival due to a change of environment, but this is settled after a few days, and the rest is history.

It may be maltreatment for some as a junior student and with the presence of senior students in the mix. There may be mild forms of ill-treatment though sometimes not obvious as this may come from incessant errands.

That of my national program, I already had stories of how it goes, so I ensured that I made fun of it. I had to build amazing friends from here and had so many happy moments.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons

Yes, I would like to repeat my visit to some places but not all of these places are worth repeating. For the national program, I believe everyone who has passed that phase of life would want another taste of it if given an opportunity.

This is a program that ensures that all of its candidates are taken care of right from the first day. We are camped and trained for three weeks by the military, welfare is taken care of, and stipends are given at the end of the training.

Thereafter, we are posted for another 11 months of primary assignment where we earn skills from the labor market. But one good thing here is that it allows anyone or everyone to have fun during this camping.

This is my entry for the home contest

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52