Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Hello steem4nigeria friends, I welcome you to my page today being the 2nd of the new month, April 2024. We just got off from the Easter celebration and about joining the Ramadam as I celebrated my. The muslims. The topic for this week is about HOME. I will be making my contributions.

image.png
[image from contest post]

What is your definition of "Home"

A home is firstly a structural representation of a place that guarantees shelter to us. An apartment that brings us some level of comfort each time we get back to it. The common man out there would say it is where we live. This is correct because anywhere we find comfortable resting after the day's task is a home.

A home comes with those things that make it comfortable for us to reside in them. The basic utilities and items that supplement our existence in a given place, consititute what I see as a home.

No wonder the prople in the old people apartment or where caregiving is given is referred to as a home. This is because everything that is required to take care of these sets of people has been made available.

Most of our permanent residential apartments are our homes. A place that we find comfortable, love, and harmony while coexisting. Aside from being our place of abode, it could be our place of activities or operations.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

I've heard different scenarios whereby I was out of home. The first was the National Youth Service Corps program. This is a program organized by the national government to integrate graduates into the economy at different locality. It allows them to mix up and foster unity.

A temporary place is provided for a 3 weeks camping, which isn't just comfortable for anyone
.the discomfort is usually accepted in good fate knowing fully well that after this phase, we would be posted to our primary place of assignment where we would atkeast get comfort and settle down.

The second scenario I also want to present is a 3-day church camping program. This was another event that i had to go with my kids as it was a children annual camping program. It wasn't a nice experience as the procided accommodation for those days werent suitable and left us exposed.

image.png
source

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved, etc... Kindly share with us.

For the first scenario, it was all a mix of intersting, lovely, assumed maltreatment. I would say interesting because that was the first time I visited my NYSC state somewhere in the western region of the country. The anticpation, the journey, and the arrival were worth it.

The activities as well in the camping period were quite interesting and lovely. Everyone expected to put on their white short and short for the drills where the military man are the anchors. There were timing to everything done and thatcwas where I confirmed that the military officers are the most discplined.l given to their accuracy and time keeping schedulento execute all tasks.

For the second scenario,.i will say that there is no adequate and proper arrangement to keep us in a secure and relatively comfortable place, and I may likened this anomaly to be from the population that attended the program.

We were exposed in such a manner that some of us had cold (flu) due to weather conditions. The provided accomdation had somenflaws that got everyone discomforted.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

Yes, I would still want to go tho those discussed scenarios, though no one would want to go backwards. The NYSC program is an inticing place to have fun if ever given a second chance, but unfortunately, it is a one-off program for graduates.

It is a place where graduates are camped for 3 weeks, allowed to be trained in a para military way, fed, and then paid some stipends before posting them to their places of primary assignment. Everything about this is fun and fun.

For the second scenario, It is an annual program for the children and as an adult teacher in the children department, I am expected to attain but at this time I would have to plab adequately to make it more fun and as awell navigate through the accommodation concerns.

I will really want to appreciate the organizers of this contest. This is my entry, and I hope to invite @hisgeneral and @eveetim to join.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Nice write up🤭
NYSC is really what everyone looks up to experience because it's once a life time . I'm glad you got to enjoy yours. Thank you for sharing your opinion ☺️

 3 months ago 

Thank you for finding importance in my post. Yes NYSC camp is a place where every new graduate wants to be although it's not too conducive but it is fun.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

You really enjoyed your NYSC camping, I never enjoyed it for once. I didn't like the rush rush lifestyle, so I don't want to go back to the camp, but for the scheme yes.

Best wishes in the contest, and thanks for the invite.

 3 months ago 

Hahahahaha you said you don't like the rush-rush lifestyle, that's what is with NYSC Camp, the first two days were not funny at all I just have to fit in with the environment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52