Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 24: The Christmas Dairy.

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hello, Diaries,

Good morning friends, it is another beautiful day here and the last Saturday of the year 2023. What a triumphant end of the end. We have counted ourselves for the year and no one is missing. This is the singular miracle for most of us despite the turbulent year marred with hardship uncontrollable inflation and insecurities.

iMarkup_20231230_075728.jpgImage of the day with Santa Statue

My Christmas Diary started a long time before on the 25th of December. As soon as the kids' school closed for the holidays, we had to put things together and travel the following week. At this time, we moved to a different city where I was to meet with almost all my siblings. I have three of my siblings and family staying in this city and my dad too.

So my Christmas started quite early for us here. We already had many kids around. My nieces and nephews were heartwarming. They were happy to see their cousins too with the jumping and running around already marred by the day.

On the 23rd we visited the play arena in the mall somewhere in the heart of the town, to create memories for the kids. I could imagine the happiness on their faces. It was an unending one for them being obvious in their inquisitiveness to know how everything around them operates

Driving in the Car

iMarkup_20231230_075758.jpgiMarkup_20231230_075823.jpg

On the 27th of December, we also had another groove after much pressure from the kids to do some outdoor activities. The funny thing here is that the happiness they derive from these outdoor activities is something that nothing should hinder them from. They become consciously careful and respond to every instruction given to them too with hesitation.

iMarkup_20231230_075910.jpgiMarkup_20231230_081139.jpg

second outing

In continuation of the celebration, my sibling and I decided to make homemade meat pie young the resources available. She has an industrial oven which uses fir pastries production. So she also used this means to educate me more in the process, but now, practically.

We were able to produce meat pies for everyone. Theses production was strictly for home use consumption. It was nice seeing how this is done.

iMarkup_20231230_081758.jpgMeat Pie Home use Production

I could just lay my hands on a few before the kids around got them finished. Though there are plans to make while traveling back. I hope to be the leading baker of the day to practice what I've learned from the last one.

When it was evening, my siblings all gathered in the living, we discussed extensively personal concerns but did not forget, that we had a bottle of wine with us that led us all through the corridor of talks and back safely.

iMarkup_20231230_075931.jpgMy Glass of Wine

This is my Christmas outing and diary activities so far. More activities are still in view. Stay safe, friends.

Happy New Year in Advance!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66