SEC S15W6: "Meeting With the Steem4Nigeria Community Management"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Hello friends, Welcome to my blog for this very last week of the season. How time flies and the community may probably not be participating in the next season's challenge unless something different happens. It has been a wonderful time writing and making my entries on all of the week's topics.

image.png

How well do you know about the community @steem4nigeria? How did you get to know the community? What do you know the community for?

I was privy to witness the launch of the steem4nigeria community this month sometime last two years. It was launched at a time when we didn't have a face as Nigerians in the community but instead individually owned communities that we all got aligned to.

I was particularly happy by the news that steem4nigeria was launched and it stood as a central meeting point for Nigerians. And over time the community has continued to work under different but the same founders as their lead admin.

One good thing I've seen the community do is that they care for everyone alone be it Nigerians or other steemians from other communities. The community has continued to be liberal to everyone irrespective of user origin.

So far, has the management of this community been doing what you expected?

The community has been doing well. One quick sign to know when a community is doing well is when it is been selected for booming and as well for the Steemit Engagement Challenge. There are minimum criteria for all these projects/programs before a community can be selected by the steemit team.

Both Nigerians and Non- Nigerians participating in the community get equal opportunity to thrive in the community and earn evenly using the community account. The management has not suffered less in the management of the community irrespective of changes made.

Do you have any recommendations, suggestions, or ideas for the steem4nigeria community on how best to grow the community to the next level? If NO, highlight our strengths & how to consolidate them.

The community is running low on support and needs a collective effort to build the community account through setting beneficiary rewards to the community, Delegating to it, and attracting other bigger accounts to support.

image.png
source

How can you show appreciation and support for these good works done by the steem4nigeria community and her management in the steemit platform

In showing appreciation to the community I would continue to show motivation to them through my publication and engagement to others in the community and beyond.

I have also joined the curation trail powered by Nigeria-trail on behalf of the community where it currently upvotes user costs off at least $0.50. If we all join the trail, the community could do better by its support to everyone.

The community can promote a 1% or 5% beneficiary reward to the community as 10℅ is becoming a little difficult now for many users. That I would do just now in my publication.

I'm inviting my @xkool24 and @eveetim to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

With this invitation, I think I'll join the contest because I didn't understand what it was all about.
Steem4Nigeria is one of my dearest community on Steemit, not because I'm a Nigerian but because the community is not biased whether you are a Nigerian or not, or whether you are new to Steemit. I enjoy the support I receive from this community every time I make my post.

Thank you for the invitation, best wishes to you my friend.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for responding to the invitation.

Hi @chilaw, I really enjoy reading your entry, I can see how much you really love this community, for me this community is one of they best community ever. I'm willing to support this community anytime anyway, and I know you can do that too. I wish you success dear..

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the great comment

Loading...
 5 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

En 2 años, la comunidad ha sabido aprovechar muy bien las oportunidades porque, han crecido al igual que fortalecido de gran manera y, no es para menos porque, el desempeño que realizan es admirable.

Particularmente me encanta ver que, acá apoyan a todos los usuarios que se unen a las iniciativas que organizan y, tratan de buena manera a los steemians.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 5 months ago 

Amiga @chilaw

Gracias a tu publicación he podido conocer algunos pequeños detalles de esta bonita comunidad qué bueno que fue fundada y permanece hasta ahora a beneficio de los usuarios de Nigeria Aunque También dan la oportunidad a otros usuarios de diferentes partes del mundo para participar y conocer más de su cultura.

Es muy animador ver una comunidad que es sumamente equitativa con todos sus usuarios a la hora de dar apoyo Esto hace que sean más apreciados.

Feliz noche amiga 🌸

 5 months ago 

Good evening my friend, happy to read the article you shared, and thank you for giving us positive ideas here, that's right. As you said, they are very friendly when they welcome newcomers even though they are not citizens, it depends on admin or mod from a community but this community is very active and friendly, to everyone, that's why this community is growing very quickly in 2 years, they have gained the trust of Steemit until now. OK, fine. Thank you for taking part in this contest and I hope you win in this week's competition.

Greetings friend . You said that Both Nigerians and Non- Nigerians participating in the community get equal opportunity to thrive in the community and earn evenly using the community account. The management has not suffered less in the management of the community irrespective of changes made. You were very correct in saying so. Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54