SEC S15W4: "Broken Trust"

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Hi friends, it is another brand new week. I am here to participate in the ongoing week 4 SEC in my noble community. It would be nice if I invite everyone to read as I make my submission.

image.png
source

What do you think the word trust means?

The word trust is just an intangible value that exists between human to human. It cannot be felt physically but its effect can be devastating to cause adverse effects if not checked. A pattern that defines how we are perceived in areas of life.

In existence, we are expected to have some level of dealings with others and this is determined by our trust. No one would want to freely take unimaginable risks with someone with a trustless character. This is like consenting to waste.

Trust is that level of certainty that ensures we have confidence in the people we deal with. It portrays reliability, assurance, and continuity.

Presently in your country, do the citizens feel safe to trust one another? If not why? And if yes why?

I am a very careful person who doesn't trust anyone easily no matter how sweet their narratives may seem. Growing up must have contributed to my rigid nature of not trusting easily unlike my spouse who feels the world is where there are bevy of sincere beings.

This has worked for me as many who are wolves in sheep's clothing were tried with pseudo approvals and still failed. I rarely trust people and this has become a pattern that works for me and I know we are many in this category.

image.png
source

Have you had any experience where your trust in someone was broken? Or such a scenario from a Friend?

Just like I told us, I have trust issues with people. I doubt they will live up to expectations from the on-set and when they do it only becomes an addition to my surprises. I've had little issues with broken trust but I think my friend has told me one heart-melting story.

A man she trusted so much that she built her destiny with him. Had so many lifelong dealings with this guy but it is unfortunate what life throws at some people. Despite her trusting even her finances to him, this ungrateful soul had the courage undue her.

He was unmasked a lot earlier that he was funding another lady whom he wanted to marry. Collecting money from the accounts for car maintenance only to discover it was on a side lady out there. It was a broken moment for my friend but it was all good it happened and we all learned.

Can you suggest ways to mend broken trust?

I have my way already which is trusting less just as I've implemented in my everyday dealings with people. I'm not a fan of believing that can be sincere in their ways but when I'm proven wrong, it is still good on my side for the positive outcome.

This has been my strategy, trust less and ensure people earn your trust before it is given.

I will like to invite @hisgeneral and @eveetim.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

In this current world it is becoming hard to trust one another. @chilaw, you have beautifully expressed this in your write up.

I feel for that friend of yours who was heartbroken, I do hope she heals and find someone better someday.

As for that ungrateful fellow, justice will definitely catch up with him.

This has been a beautiful read. All the best friend in this contest.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your comments

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @adeljose
 5 months ago 

I can understand being broken by people you loved and trusted so much. To you, you're careful because you don't want to be a victim because you learned a lesson from a friend, that's good enough as the saying: "prevention is better than cure."

It was really nice reading through. Meanwhile, thank you for the invite, I'm on it.

Best wishes dear!

 5 months ago 

Thank you dear @eveetim for your wonderful comments. I always appreciate your good words.

 5 months ago 

My pleasure!

 5 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

Do you know what to be honest? Believing and trusting are limited to this meaning. This is where we can recognize people if they are worthy of trust, because greed in the world is only about money, so we have to cross paths with ears open, very nicely written friend, best wishes to you.

 5 months ago 

hello Your candid reflection on trust provides a valuable perspective emphasizing the cautious approach you adopt in your interactions. The personal story shared about your friend's experience with broken trust adds an emotional depth to your submission highlighting the real-world impact of trust issues. Your practical solution of trusting less aligns with the idea of self-preservation in a world where trust can be fragile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54