Contest| "Love Languages!"

in Steem4Nigeria8 hours ago

Hello lovelies welcome to another interesting topic.

Today I will be writing on Love Language. This is a language we understand in our love life and everyone has his or her own different and unique love language.

Mine is Word of affirmation
Which is genuine spoken or written words that encourage, strengthen, and show kindness and gratitude towards your loved ones.
Words like, I trust you, I love you, I am proud of you, Don't give up you can do it, That dress looks good on you etc.

image.pngSource

Do you feel loved when you experience it?

Yes, I feel loved when I get words of affirmation it makes me feel covered that I have a backbone that gives me the strength to keep moving, it gives me confidence and I also feel noticed and appreciated.

I value words of affirmation because all I see is you expressing your love to me and it gives me an affirming feeling. It can come in short notes, words, letters, text, praises etc. For me, I think a relationship without genuine words of affirmation is incomplete.

image.pngSource

Do you think someone could buy you off with it?

I believe that whatever makes one happy is what you are attracted to. It feels amazing and increases the self-esteem of your partner with words of affirmation. I am someone who when a situation is trying to break me down all I need is words of affirmation and when it comes from a loved one it is a strong force to put me back on my feet. Because it gives me the feeling that someone is paying attention to me.

These words of affirmation should also be genuine from the heart.

Is that the only love language you understand and why?

image.pngSource

Quality time is another love language I love but the quality time spent should be on the connivance of both parties. It should be planned time to spend together, so it does not encroach into our busy time to avoid cancelling a date as it can be exceedingly hurtful to your partner as it can also make them feel like you don't care about them. But word of affirmation remains at the top of my list.

In summary, it's important to pay attention and understand your partner's love language because some people feel unloved if they do not get love expressed to them in their love language.

I invite @kinkyamiee @rossnenye and @ifechukwu10

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37