CONTEST ALERT: **My Neighborhood Watch #49 - Reporting Events Around us**

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello friends welcome to my blog, it feels good to have you see the happenings in my neighbourhood.

Today started greatly in my neighbourhood. after my daily morning routine of making sure that everybody in my house has their breakfast and keeping the house in order.

I got set to go out for the day's activity. Stepping out to my street I noticed a lot of holes dug at different spots by the roadside. I began to wonder within me what it was all about.

Immediately I overheard a woman who sells by the road, who I sometimes patronize telling a man how a lady fell into one of the dug holes last night. That was when I became interested to know how the lady was doing, luckily she did not sustain any injury.

So I inquired why the holes were dug and by who. Was told it's fibre Installation by a telecommunication company. They came for maintenance because the old ones installed a long time ago have gone bad so they are replacing them with new ones.
20240523_072005.jpg
On going fiber maintenance

Although some places have been covered back with sand, but the pipes are still sticking out to the surface of the sand. While some places are been left open. Will keep watching to see how the installation ends up. I'm sure the whole pipes will go back into the ground when they are done.

20240523_072031.jpg
Closed dug hole
There should be a danger signal on the open holes to create awareness for people who are not aware of the ongoing installations to avoid causality, especially at night.

Notwithstanding, I like it when companies are committed to improving their goods and services to serve their customers better. This is exactly what this telecommunication company is trying to achieve, with the ongoing maintenance work happening in my neighbourhood.

Recently happening in my neighbourhood. I would like to invite @rossnenye, @chim09 and @ninapenda

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

This is shocking, it a pity that every day people involved in one problem or the other, thanks dear for your report, though it painful for the woman

Loading...
 last month 

I wonder why the pipes are sticking out after I will be experiencing network issue, I feel that cable should be covered properly, I feel pity for the lady that got displaced into the gutter. Best of luck dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27