Diary game for 1 / june \ 2024. Attending a traditional marriage of a friend .

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240601_155011.jpg

Greetings to every one , so happy today , a happy new month to you all . its a great day today being the first of june , lots of activities are pilled up for me to attend . i started out by connecting to my online prayers , we did lots of prayers for my selves as individual and we prayed about others ,liike praying for our great country and other countries of the world , it was awesome .looking forward to great accomplishment this month .

After the prayers , i started getting ready for my exercise activities for the day , so i dressed up with the children and we all proceeded to the field . getting to the field , i met with my fellow team mate and we started out with some warm up , started with running round about five times before joining the exercise proper .we did lots of it.

IMG-20240601-WA0048.jpg

I always make sure to try and complete any programme given to me for effectives results , so i did all my programmes accurately and it was fun.

IMG-20240602-WA0009.jpg

When it was time for the dumbbell activities , i used this dumbbell and i tried to finish the programme with it ,though it not very heavy but it depends the kind of programme that you're using it for .i did it so well , i enjoyed it untill our fellow team mate came later with a heavier dumbbell so i decided to try it , this one was very heavy.

IMG-20240602-WA0008.jpg

That was massive , it looks small but very heavy, i tried even lifting it up to do the dumbbell lifting ,it was very tedious but i tried anyways.

After that , i tried to engage in other aerobic activities like skipping , i had fun because it has been a very long while doing it , back in the days of my secondary education , we use to see skipping as one of the very important play we enjoyed , so we do it both in school and at home, we could always use a strong rope for that and we do it perfectly well , now that we are gown , i barely do that , so it was a great opportunity for me to try it again after a very long while and to make it very easy my coach brought some skipping role , so i decided to try it out , it was a great experience , though i wasn't very perfect but i know when its done continuously i will get back to that time where i use to skip till am exhausted.

SkippingIMG-20240602-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20240602-WA0005.jpgmy humble self

In most cases during our work out times , it always good to choose a team mate so that you get good inspiration always to finish your programs ,so for today @ fifapresido was my team mate , we had a target, and we try to complete it ,he will always motivates you to the end ,so i had a great fun pairing with him .

IMG-20240601-WA0047.jpg.

After all the activities in the field , i decided to head back home to do some home clean up before preparing for the marriage ceremony.

HOME ACTIVITIES

At home , i did some cleaning up , i had my bath, bath the kids prepare breakfast for them , they also helped out in most of the house chores like washing the dishes and sweeping while i mopped the entire house , it was really tedious but i had to do a thorough clean up , which i did , after the clean up , i decided to go to a nearby market to get soup ingredient so that i can prepare for them as lunch before going to the wedding .

IMG_20240601_095438.jpg

So i got dressed and step out to the market , on my way to the market , i decided to stop by at the salon to do some facials like carving my eye blow to a good shape , i decided to fix my eye lashes and clean my nails for painting ,that actually didn't take much time because when i reached the shop there was no one there , so she started with me , i persuaded her to hurry up because i needed to go to the market , which she did , in no time , i was done and i head off to the market to buy some ingredient to prepare okro soup . it was a big market day , every where was crowded with people displaying their various commodity for sales , i was focused , already knew what i wanted to buy so i went straight to purchase them.
Firstly , i got my okro

Seasoning cubes and salt because the pack i bought sometime ago got finished so i had to replaced them .i also got;
Periwinkle, crayfish , dry fish , bush mango (ogbono), hot leaves , meat ,stock fish ,cow skin, palm oil etc . after purchasing my soup items , i headed home so i can prepare it fast and start my journey .To me that is one of my simplest soup to prepare , i dont really like wasting much time in preparing meals ,so i started out by washing all the protein very well before cooking it , i added some seasoning to them to make it tasty , when that was on fire , i started slicing my okro to perfect size , the okro was plenty so i took a while in doing that , after day while the meats , stock fish, dry fish and cow skin was still on fire , i started blending my bush mango , crayfish and fresh pepper ,

i love adding fresh pepper to all my meals because that actually compliments the food better , so after all the ingredients were set ,the meat was also ready i proceeded in frying the bush mango to avoid some moulds of it inside the soup ,after dat i added other ingredients ,ranging my the well grinded okro , pepper crayfish , periwinkle , seasoning cubes abd allow it to boil for some seconds before adding my proteins with the meat stock and allow it to boil for some time before adding my final ingredients which is the neatly sliced hot leaves , and my delicious okro soup was ready , i had to dish it and keep for children to eat , i had to rush because my time was fast spent , i needed to hurry up to meet up with the traditional marriage . my team were already calling me so they can pick me up but i wasn't ready ,so they left . i couldn't even eat because i was late.so i just had to leave without eating.

I rush to the bathroom , take a quick shower and started preparing i was fast in no time i was done , when i was about to leave , it started drizzling , i had to wait for the rain to stop before i processed to get a vehicle , when i got to the road , i had to use the address on my phones to locate the place , am not very conversant with the environment yet so i had to ask the driver if he knows the place and he said yes that he will take me there , he was one of the nicest driver that i had ever met since my arrival in the city of uyo. So we proceeded with our journey , at intervals, he stops to carry other people but that was very okay since he was taking me to the venue , i didn't have a problem , the journey was
Very smooth ,though the place was quite far from my location ,but every thing went went .

He then stop at one primary school and said this is the place when i look through i saw the banner of my friend outside , i had to look at it very well, it took place at st Paul catholic primary school along abak road, i had to drop and pay him off and he drove away .

IMG_20240601_173229.jpg

THE MARRIAGE CEREMONY

Arriving there , i saw a lot of people going in and out , we had a uniform we do wear if any one of us have any occasion , we always wear it , it makes us look different in our ceremony , so i was looking out for the uniform to identify so i can move towards them , the marriage had already started when i got there , i saw our people ,it was a wwp members wedding so came out in our numbers , we were much , she gave us a canopy but it was taken by other invited guests,so i didn't see any place to sit down , i was standing with heels , it was very tiring for me and i was very hungry too, i guess the chairs were not enough because many people were standing too ,but there was nothing i could do than just stand ,the ceremony was still on , many guest were also arriving , it was a swift one , the Mc did a great job he tried to make every thing fast because the weather too wasn't looking good .
So he proceeded in bringing the parents of the bride to greet the people it was very colourful.

![IMG_20240601_163418.jpg]
()

We had the cultural dancers trail the event with various dancing skills to entertain us, once there is a break , they'll just step out and dance , it was really nice.

![IMG_20240601_161820.jpg](.

Every thing was done in a hurry because it was getting late too ,the proceeded in bringing in the groom , after a while i was served a plate of rice i had to use someone chair that got up to sit down though the place was too congested , i managed to eat the rice and i took a bottle of malt to go with it .

IMG_20240601_165615.jpg

It was a great ceremony ,we had to go out to get our beautiful bride ,so we went out to congratulate her first before she will be called to come out ,let her guest finally see her , she was very pretty and gorgeously dressed so i decided to take some pictures of her.

![IMG_20240601_171249.jpg]

()IMG_20240601_170814.jpg.

So when she finally came out to great her guests ,she was so happy , full of smiles and happiness, it was really a great day for her , it was awesome, we had a great time together,something that struck me the most waa when i saw some masquerade dancing at the event ,am sorry i couldn't get close to them because they looked quite scary , i dont know what they were doing there , am yet to find out ,i had to wait until they were off my road before leaving the venue ,we had our wwp pastors in uyo in attendance so immediately they left , i started my journey back home.
I needed to go back and check on my children and also prepare for sunday service , so left the venue took a bus and head off.

It was already 6:20 when i got home , the children had already had their bath and i even met them eating , i told them what to do incase i dont come back on time ,so they did well, i just needed to take care of my self alone , so i proceeded to the laundry for ironing of my church wear , close to the laundry , i had my hair cut in readiness of sunday service .
After that was done , i went home , take my bath, had a delicious dinner , then cool off. That was how i spent my first day of june.
Thank you for going through it.
Thanks to @ ngoenyi , @bossj23 @goddybest @alli001,kidi40,@oker- blessing.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45