DIY: how to make a beautiful Ghana weaving Using Kinky bulk

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello 🖐️ fellow steemians

poster_2023-04-17-070231.png

Am here with my own sample work. I have seen many creative works from fellow contestants. Yeah, that's really nice. It's always good to create things with our hands. This time around, I still make use of kinky bulk weavon to braid Ghana weaving. I never knew it will work out until I tried it out.

Working tools

Polish_20230415_201636895.jpg

As you can see in the image above, scissors, comb, hair cream and Kinky bulk is what I used.

After making a lady's hair last week using kinky bulk, her neighbor told me that she has already used Kinky bulk that I should please use it to plait her exactly that style. It was twisting which I later packed after plaiting. So, I told her no problems. But when she came, I told her that I have another style in mind but, I don't know if the weavon will be good for it. But let's give it a trial and if it doesn't work, we will lose it and plait her twisting which she accepted. When she came, I asked her to comb her hair because it was too strong and after that, I divided her hair into tow.

Polish_20230415_201618499.jpg

I made it half part from the 2 sides of her hair leaving the center. Because I need to plait the center one, one while the 2 sides including the front side Ghana weaving. First thing I deed was to plait her two lines to see how neat it is. Woah! It was pretty good. So I continued.

Polish_20230415_201602471.jpg

I plait the whole side's Ghana weaving including the back.

Polish_20230415_201707859.jpg

Polish_20230415_201753841.jpg

Then, I picked the center one one all twisting. I need to pack it after plaiting. So I weave the front side too so that the packing will be more beautiful. After plaiting, I did the back side inner folding first. And after that, I pushed the tips inside folded hair.

Polish_20230415_201736770.jpg
The back side

I now did the same to the front side and fix the tails inside making the center to shoot up.

Polish_20230415_202027698.jpg

Polish_20230415_201928182.jpg

Polish_20230415_201830893.jpg

She was so happy and took most of the pictures by herself. We normally call this hair style Phero

Am done, rate my work friends. Thanks so much @goodybest for organizing this contest. I want to invite @ogechukwu-martha, @yourloveguru and @rich20 to join this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you, @chichieze for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI15.8
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

  • Reviews: Ghana weaving is one of the hair style i have always heard about even as a child. I'm happy to see how it looks like. I will bring my wife so you will make her look this beautiful as well. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

 last year 

I can't wait to braid your wife's hair. Thanks for accessing my work

 last year 

I love the final view, it's so pretty.
I should try this soon.

What a beautiful hairdo! I cannot make my hair look so artistic, but it is good to see yours.

 last year 

Woaooah, thanks so much for your complement

 last year 

I like the hairdo dear @chichieze you're just good at what you know to do best. The Ghana weaving really fits her, thank you for sharing with us here.

 last year 

Yeah, am good at that. Thanks for your nice comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65