" A Re-examination Of My 2023 Goals"

in Steem4Nigerialast year

goal-setting-gb0286407b_1920.png
Image source

Their is always this adage that says,

If you fail to plan, then you plan to fail.

It simply means that, if their is no goals, their will not be success stories. In this life, one has to set a goal because that will help him/her to live a meaningful life. Personally, on December 2022, I set a goal on how to move on and the kind of life style I will live once I entered 2023. Let me share the goals with you now because as of Jenuary, I was inactive.

My 2023 goals.

One of my goals this year was to have a good friend by my side. Before 2023, I don't share my worries with anyone. Though i can associate with friends together in a large gathering for events and other things. But, I don't make or have a particular friend who is so dear or close to me. I made that decision of not having anything to do with friendship due to some past ugly experiences. But, I came to realize that as a human being, I need someone to talk to when am depressed. That's why I made the decision to have a friend this year.

Another great goal I made this year was not to train my child alone as a single mom. Yeah, the father of my child is very much alive, that's why I said this 2023, nothing will stop him from taking part in training his daughter. It's one of the goals I will never regret.

I have plans of having my own building this year as well. And also wants to become a millionaire this 2023. Another plan was to enrol myself into crypto trading because they was has gone digital and crypto is the leading space.

Part of my goals I have been able to achieve in this first quarter of 2023.

I have been able to achieve 2 out of these my goals. First, God has blessed me with a matured minded friend who understands me. Am no more alone, am now comfortable because I have someone now to share my thoughts with and no one will know about it. What a trusted friend of mine.

Polish_20230326_181311271.jpg
With my trusted friend

  • Secondly, the father of my child has started taking care of his daughters responsibilities. Though not all. But is not like before he left the whole load on me. At least, her last term school fees was paid by him. And with other things in process, he will not stop supporting us. That's a great achievement so far this year.

Goals am yet to achieve.

Am not yet a millionaire and, am not losing hope at all. It's a goal I set for myself and am working towards the right angle to achieve it by the special grace of the Almighty.

Am still a tenant in someone's house. Am tired of it. So, this 2023 is my year of becoming a landlady. And finally, attending crypto classes. Yeah!! Every arrangements has been done for that, once am ready now, I will start.

Do I think if I should change some goals??

Am not changing any of my goals because all are very important to me and I desperately wants to achieve them. But if things changed that I didn't achieve all at the end of the year, no worries. But I strongly believe that with my hard work and the Almighty backing, I will attend to a great hight of my goals before 2023 says goodbye

Dear @mesola, @yourloveguru and @okere-blessing you are invited to join me in this contest.

Cc @jueco

Sort:  
Thank you, @chichieze for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI10.9
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:

Your goals this year are fantastic, As human we can't live in isolation without friends you made a good decision of having someone you can talk to. I am so happy for you is very burdensome for only one person to take parental responsibilities is good that your daughter's father has taken up his duty as the father. I wish you good luck.

 last year 

Thanks so much

Changing your goals will take you to a beginning stage replanning on how to achieve them but when you keep striving hard, you see your coming closer as you stand the chance of achieving them. Thanks for sharing and i wish you the best of luck.

 last year 

Exactly my friend. Thanks for visiting my blog

You are welcome.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Okay, thanks for the reminder

Nice piece. Most people think that no friend can be trusted, but I feel like there are exceptions. We need people we can talk to, share our thoughts with, learn from etc.

No human is an island. More grace to achieve your goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55