Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

INTRODUCTION

no-6754668_1280.jpg
Source

Hello steemains I am extremely glad to be here with you all today, I hope you all are okay. I will to thank @steem4nigeria for the smart and careful organization of the contest in #steem4nigeria.

Do you always find it hard to say NO to people's request?

When ever someone asks me for something or request for my help it really hard for me to say No. It's really hard for me to give someone No as a response.

But I don't find it hard to say No to people who request that I should use my privilege to perform evil 😈 and bad acts.

I usually prefer to to say Yes to people because it is written in the holy Bible that "blessed is the hand that gives than the ones that takes."

Mention reasons why people find it difficult to say NO?

Here are the reasons some individuals find it difficult to say No to people

1. You may find it difficult to say if the person requesting for your assistance is your elder. This will definitely cause you to response with a Yes.

2. You may find it difficult to say No to someone if he or she has been of great help to back in the days and the person is know asking for your help you will surely say Yes.

3. It may be difficult to say No to people if you often enjoy 🎉 certain privileges from them and because you don't want to stop gaining from them you hardly say No to them.

4. You may have been threatened that if you don't agree or say Yes, your past secret will be reviewed to the world. In other to protect your reputation in the society you find it difficult to say No.

5. Maybe in your life and in the society, you have been known for your kindness and generosity it will be hard or difficult to say No as a response. Because you have already been marked for your kindness and generosity and also the assistance you render to those in need.

6. You may find it difficult to say No if the individual requesting for your assistance may be the one you will run to in the time of need and you will not want to get No as a response in other to avoiding that you will find it difficult to say No.

7. You may find it hard to say No if the person requesting for your assistance is your best or close friend. It will definitely make you find it difficult to say No.

no-7829431_1280.webp
Source

What was that experience that taught you to say NO?

The actual thing that made me to begin to say No to people was the time my kindness and generosity was been taken for granted. It all started this way.

During school hours, the teachers usually comes to the classroom teach and dictate notes for us to copy. While I will be copying the note some of my classmates will copy for a while and stop saying that they pen is finished or they got lost while copying the note. After I am done copying the note majority of them will begin to ask for the note at the same time and it becomes hard to say No.

The next thing I do is to give my note to the person that came first after that I will give the others because they prefer copying from my note. This scene occured for a long time until the my note got lost by my classmate and one of my classmate insulted me that I was not supposed to give my note to my other classmate and also that I am too nice, and that I should learn to say No when necessary.

What is your advice for those who still struggles to give NO as an answer?

Here are my listed advise I have for those who still find it difficult to say No.

- Try to listen to those people who ask you for assistance and know they response in other to know how to respond to them.

- Always try to follow your heart and mind and you will definitely give the right response.

- Always learn to be able to respond to the person with No calmly in other not break your relationship with the person.

After coming to the end of this contest I will know like to call on @josepha, @bonaventute24, @mainuna, @aspiya, @onomzy001, @entity01, to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading this publication

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last month 

Say no when it deserved to be said ....
Good luck on your beautiful entry

Is good to always follow your heart because that's always the best. Nice one keep up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49