My Daily activity challenge: My activity for yesterdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

On Tuesday being the 2nd of May, 2023. I was at the NYSC camp, Yola, Adamawa state helping my friend in his shop.

First, when I woke up in the morning that day, I received a call from my friend to come to his place at the Camp. Well, I didn't have any lectures that day, so I agreed to help him, even though I know how stressful and tiring that work is.
IMG_20230429_093234.jpg

When I got to the gate of the camp, those military men wouldn't let me in. They requested I call the person I wanted to see first. I called my friend to come to the gate. When he got there, he explained to them that I was coming in to help him with his work.

They allowed me into the camp. When we got to his shop, it was all phone charging and selling of phone parts and accessories. Immediately we got there, the work started. These corpers want to charge their phones by force. More than five will be talking to me at the same time and will expect me to respond all at same time.
IMG_20230429_093154_1.jpg

That was the first day I had to work with vibrancy and alertness. If I mess up, then I'll have to start explaining myself to the military men in the camp. I got to meet different calibers of corpers. Some are good, some are abusive, some are rude and arrogant..... Different habits.

I also made friends with two Yoruba guys, they have that vibes that's energetic. I love the way I flowed with them. The ladies, hmmmmm..... Talk and insults ehhh. Let's say they brought their phones for charging and it didn't charge, I'll chop insults like mad, but it was fun sha.

My friend already told me to be tolerant to any of their behaviours. I got to flow with each and every one of them based in their habits.

If was fun to actually meet these young men and women if the country. I'm a Final year student in my school, and after seeing these corpers at the camp, I got motivated to sit up, focus and finish my school with no issues so that I can pass through this fun process too.

IMG_20230429_093027_1.jpg

Also in the camp, the military men are always conscious of time. When it's time for lectures or any activity, they'll start blowing their bugle or whistle to send signal to the corpers. They don't joke with time at all.

We slept in the shop yesterday. In fact, we slept with one eye opened. Their phones and power bank are inside the shop. We couldn't possibly sleep completely.

The next morning, which was today's morning, I still helped him till around 12:00pm. I had lectures by 2pm, so I had to leave. It was stressful out there. To hustle in life, you have to endure some tough times, tolerate some behaviours and be calm to some situations.

IMG_20230429_202934.jpg

Now I'm at home feeling sleepy sleepy, but I still have to write on steemit. If I start sleeping now ehh, may be I'll wake up after two weeks....

At least, I got to hustle a little under my friend who gave me the opportunity, I also met new people and experienced different types of characters... That's good for me.

Thank you all for reading my daily activities

IMG_20230429_202944_1.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @chaalee for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI6.1 ( 0.00 % self, 49 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

You really had a nice and Interesting day. Thanks for publishing this wonderful and well organized article. I look forward to be reading more beautiful content from you, #steem-on


Thanks very much for your review on my post.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/05/2023

image.png

Thanks sir..... Really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38