It wasn't my intentions to go on break

in Steem4Nigerialast year

It wasn't my intentions to go on break

It's been weeks now since the last time I wrote on this beautiful platform. A lot will think I've no interest again for the community, which is not true.
IMG_20230608_083240_061.jpg
Here in this picture, just finished my seminar defense.

Some weeks ago, everything was going well between myself and the Steemit platform, but at some point everything collapsed. Now where do I start from?? I had lots of problems to tackle.

Firstly, I had a problem with my caretaker which resulted to me packing out of the apartment. This was because I wasn't able to renew my rent and I was asked to vacate the apartment. Honestly, that alone put me into a very tough moment.

In a school environment, I was chased out from my house, how do I start looking for a new place?? But it was possible though. My roommate and I had to go separate ways and look for shelter. All these happened during when I had to prepare for my school project and a seminar defence.

I had to act like the man I am. At same time, I couldn't tell my mom about everything that happened 'cos it will break her down. I had to look for a place to lay my head, then start making preparations on how to do best on my school project/seminar defense.

That moment was very emotional to me. I cry every time I'm alone. My friends who don't know only see my smile in school, but I had my problems underneath. These is just the ones I think I can share with everyone, but I have lots more 😢

At the time of my defense, I couldn't cope with preparing on my school stuff and writing on the steemit platform. I had to take a break, a break which turned days to weeks, and weeks to now month. I'm very unhappy knowing that I missed out on steemit for this longest time, but I hope the platform understands that things got tougher and rougher.

For the apartment, I got a friend who helped me. My accomodation in school is halfway sorted but I have to stay on my own; I don't want to think that I'm inconveniencing someone.

I just started my exams tomorrow, but will finish next week. I have to start working on my second semester fees again and that of my apartment. You see, it's not always our fault to match the break on the steemit platform, but some challenges and tasks are time and effort demanding.

I'm happy to have written today. I know I've missed a lot, but I'll work on catching up and blending smoothly on what's current. Thank you all for reading my post 💕❣️

We love steemit🚀🚀🚀

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05