My First Participation in Governorship Election

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG-20230319-WA0000.jpg

In Nigeria today there is National election for gubernatorial candidates of the many states of the federation and since am a Nigerian I would like to also tell steemians how the election went in my own area here in Nasarawa state.

Once you are eighteen years in the country of Nigeria and a citizen it is a welcome development to get your permanent voters card and exercise your franchise by voting for a candidate of your choice as your governor and even the government advices also these youths once you are eighteen and above.

So since am above eighteen years I got my permanent voter's card went to my polling unit to cast my vote, firstly I requested for transfer since I never registered here, I registered at Lagos state kosofe, and they have to transfer me down to Nasarawa state because that's where I am currently.

Again, since today is respected in the country there are both restrictions in movement and businesses as to make a peaceful free and fair election.

IMG-20230319-WA0003.jpg

On getting to my polling unit I saw a lot of population so many people wanting to vote even the disabled and with their permanent voters card, what I did I just brought out my phone took a picture of my self to show my steemians friends on the platform

IMG-20230319-WA0001.jpg

and asked the officials there for where I could get accredited to vote for the preferred candidates of my choice, After that I was shown the place, and so I got accredited, voted for my preferred candidates for the gubernatorial election and left. The election at my polling unit was a free and fair one, thanks steemians for allowing me once again to share my day with you guys.

Sort:  

Thank you, @cephasmbah for sharing this informative post with the Steem4Nigeria community.
Happy to know that all went well in your unit and that you had a good first experience. Unlike a first timer, requesting for a transfer was a smart move on your part.

Upon assessing your article, we have come up with the result as shown below.



CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI0
AI Content Generated free
Grade8/10

Recommendation
Use a word counter: your word count result is 291 and vote on the articles posted by other Steemians to get a good voting CSI

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@wilmer1988

Remember the importance of being part of #club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67