Money and Marriage.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

I greet you all, members of this great platform, and you are all welcome to my blog. If you can see this post, trust you are doing well? I am doing well too. Here in the steem4nigeria community today, I come to take participation on this contest titled "Does Money make a happy Couple?" sponsoring by @manuelhooks.

image.png
pixabay

Money makes a happy couple, money is good, but also money is the root of all evil. Without time wasted I write on this contest in few words and simple sentences using the following questions as guidelines to streamline my content in this contest But before I proceed I would like to invite @blessing-okere, @eliany and @ruthjoe to join me and participate on this contest.


Is money central to family happiness? If you think it is, please explain how, but if you think it's not, please tell us what could be.

image.png
pixabay

Money is very, very central to family happiness as family depends on money to survive and to meet up their daily various needs and not love. Although love first but when no money this love can't be continued. As a result of this big issues in our communities and society today, there are so many broken homes because of the lack of money.


What are some common money related issues among couples in your area? Does this have any cultural undertone?

Yes, it is the culture and responsibility of man to take care of their spouse from pre-existing nature, but it isn't a right that the women should claim irrespective of this contest. I think it is a culture for men to pass some percentage of money to their wives either as a salary or wages and with this there wouldn't be lazy men. I suggest this should also be a cultural undertone to couples.


How will you deal with a situation where a spouse feels that Your money is our money, but my money is my money.

I pray I have enough money, so I won't get trapped in this kind of incident. But I really think if you marry your friend, and you love each other there wouldn't be any need for that but if it arises to you as a man it's no big deal as you have to take up the challenge and face it because quarrelling and keeping of malice and fighting is never a solution to this kind of problem.


In your opinion, is a wife obligated to submit her salary to her husband at the end of each month? Or should it be the other way round.

As earlier said, if there is understanding between both parties this is a little issue as it isn't a must to submit your salary to your husband, but you can tell him about your salary and also bring it for the betterment of the family if you really do love your husband. I trust men will never ask of your salary, except for ones who depend on their wives.


Why is money such a big issue in marriage lately? What measures do you [or will you] take to mitigate this problem.

Get money before you're married to avoid any unforeseen drama in the marriage home. This could help issues happening in marriage lately, And again having a hardworking woman who is willing to work and to have her own major source of income can help also to curb this kind of problem.


Conclusion

An independent couple is a better couple for this contest, as this can help curb the monetary aspect of the family. I advise both men and women to work and get income for themselves. I thank you all for coming through my post and hope I see you all again in my other posts, best wishes.

Sort:  

It is necessary that both individuals should be hardworking.

I agree with you that both men and women should work and get income for themselves. It is better that money is coming in from both sides than just one side.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

 last year 
Thank you, @cephasmbah for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI23.3 ( 0.84 % self, 119 upvotes, 98 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews: Self-voting is not good. Instead channel your vote to others, so you can earn good Curation rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44