title: Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Tortoise

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hi Steemians, I am fine today I hope you too are fine. I am highly delighted to participate in this contest titled: Drawing - Tortoise.

Tortoises are reptiles that have a large shell on their back for protection. The shell also absorbs heat from the sun, which they need to survive as they are cold-blooded animals.
Tortoises live almost exclusively on land and live in different environments across the world. They move very slowly due to their slow metabolic rate.
Most tortoises are herbivores which means they eat grass, leaves, flowers and fruits. Some tortoises are omnivores, and these will eat insects and worms.

Facts about tortoises

  1. Tortoises have very small brains
  2. Tortoises lay eggs, and females will bury their eggs to keep them safe from predators
  3. Tortoises are generally active in the daytime but sleep through the night.
  4. Tortoises are the longest-living land animals in the world. Most tortoise species have a lifespan of about 80-150 years, but some can live for over 200 years.

My drawing equipment

  • White A4 paper
  • HP pencil
  • Eraser
  • Razorblade

STEPS OF MY DRAWING:

Step 1


I draw the shell of the tortoise and also draw other parts of the tortoise which include the head, the legs and the neck.

20240529_131311.jpg

Step 2:

I divided the shell into different shapes and started shading the shell.

20240529_132930.jpg

Step 3:
I completed the shading of the shell and shaded the back leg of the tortoise.

Step 4:
At this stage, I completed the shading of my tortoise. I first shaded the two legs and then the neck of the tortoise. Finally, I draw the eye, and the mouth and then shade the head.

20240529_152237.jpg

Conclusion
This is all I have for this contest. A special thank you to @benton3 and the steem4Nigeria for organising this contest.
I invite @chinaza09, @nexcis, and luisito01 to participate.

THANK YOU

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Nice presentation my dear friend your drawing looks good and you have explained the fact about tortoise very well thanks for sharing.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Your drawing looks beautiful and the way you shaded it is nice. Don't worry I'll participate

Your entry always surprised me by seeing your skill of art. This contest really gives me a chance to see your creativity. Best wishes for you.

 2 months ago 

Really love the work you've put man, your pencil shading work is really good.... wishing you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65