Light at the end of a Dark Tunnel

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello, steemit community hope your day was awesome. I am glad to reach you once again with this piece 'Light at the end of the dark tunnel"

Introduction:
Challenges are part of human life. At one point or another we all have passed through one form of challenge(s) or the other and might have concluded that we can not make it but the result turns out to be amazing.

What do you understand by the statement, There's light at the end of a dark tunnel?

There is light at the end of a dark tunnel is referring to the beautiful end of a prolong struggle. It could also be referring to the sign that a challenging situation which someone finds himself or herself is coming to an end.
Light at the end of a dark tunnel is a prevailing tough situation or circumstance in life with glims that the end will be palatable or the situation will end in glory.

In what situations have you experienced or seen the fulfilment of this statement? You can share the experiences of others or yourself.

Mr. John my former neighbor was a civil servant. On a faithful day, he was summoned and asked to account for certain money he knew nothing about. Because he couldn't, he was accused of financial embezzlement. As such, he was relieved of his job. Life became very tough for him. He has to struggle to feed and take care of his wife and five children. Mr. John runs a small business and from the proceeds, he meets the needs of the family. These struggles went on for several years. Mr. John remained prayerful about the issue knowing fully that he was innocent but because some people were involved in the matter, nothing good happened over this period of years. Thank God for the change of government and political leaders that brings new people into power. Mr. Johns's case was revisited and he was vindicated. He immediately was reinstated and all his entitlements were paid to him which brought an end to ten years of joblessness and hardship.

I want to also share my personal experience. My father died when I was about to finish my secondary school education. After I completed my secondary school education, I got admitted into a tertiary institution to further my education. My first year in the institution was okay and every thing went on smoothly. But during my second year life became very tough for me that i almost withdrew myself. I hardly raised funds for my tuition fee. Most times i eat once in a day and i also find it very difficult to buy course material and clothes. All this was because there was no one to stand by me. Life became unbearable for me. But with the help of God and support from others, i completed my education. To God be the glory

20240424_144500.jpg
Back then in school

FB_IMG_1692989035599.jpg
Now
[Source](from my gallery)

What problems are you currently facing that seem dark like that of a tunnel?

I am faced with so many challenges now that at a point I feel it's my destiny and have to accept it and keep moving. I am underemployed my wife is unemployed and we have feeding, children school fees, house rent, and other bills to attend to. The cost of living today is very high but my income remains the same. At one point, I became discouraged about life and felt nothing good is coming my way because I and my wife had made several attempts to better our lives but the attempts did not see the light of the day.

Do you believe there could be light at the end of a dark tunnel in your life? State reasons

Yes, I feel there could be light at the end of a dark tunnel in my life. I have gotten this understanding that nothing good comes easy. For one to get the juice of an orange, he or she must squeeze it. Therefore, I feel this hardship is training and shaping me to become a better person. One big prayer I have been making is "God raised a destiny helper for me". Last week God led @vickyson to introduce me to Steemit. Deep within me I feel very happy and comforted. I feel God shall be using this platform to bless me and cause a total turnaround in my life. My best is yet to be seen. I am born to shine.

Conclusion:
What is permanent in this life is change and remember that winners never quit. Therefore, never give up. Thank you for reading my piece.
I specially invite
@vickyson,
@dave-hanny,
@josepha

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

There would be light at the end of the tunnel, God is always willing to help if we stay put. It was difficult for you but God made a way and you scaled through the school.

Look at you now and then, the different is clear, never give up, it can only be better. Best wishes sir.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I love following your post because it's so inspiring and something to t learn frkm , and sharing your life experience with us. Thank you for that.

Secondly I noticed some certain things which I will like to point it out if you don't mind.

  • the use of markdowns
  • citing photo source.

Do you mind?

Yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51