Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Owl.

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago (edited)
Hello steemians how are you today? I hope you are as well as I am. I am here to present my step-by-step drawing of Owl in the steem4Nigeria community organised by @benton3. Thank you for the opportunity.

20240715_125443.jpg

Materials used in drawing

  • plain A4 paper
  • Pencils
  • Colours
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener

20240716_145622.jpg

Steps of drawing the Owl
Step 1
I began the drawing of my Owl from the head. On the head, I draw the ear-tuft, the eye, the bristles, and the bill.

20240715_111220.jpg

Step 2
I draw the body of the Owl. The body covers the feathers, the back and the belly of the Owl. I also drew the legs which have toes and claws.

20240715_111954.jpg

Step 3
I draw the tree the owl is standing on.

20240715_112229.jpg

Step 4
I painted the head of the Owl. I used violet colour on the bill, and black and orange colour on the ear tuft, and I shaded the eyebrow using my 6B pencil. I used Orange colour, yellow colour, blue colour and 6B pencils to colour the remaining part of the face.

20240715_120332.jpg

Step 5
I coloured the body of the Owl. I used orange colour, yellow colour, brown colour and pencils to colour the entire body.

20240715_122529.jpg

Step 6
I coloured the legs of the Owl. I used a mixture of black and blue on the claw and fainted black on the other parts of the legs. I also used brown colour on the tree the Owl is standing on.

20240715_123015.jpg

Step 7
I coloured the eyes of the Owl. Here I used yellow, red and black colour.

20240715_123549.jpg

My Selfie
20240715_130052.jpg

What kind of animal is it? What are its peculiar characteristics? Do they benefit humans and the earth in any way?

Owls are simply birds with large eyes. In Africa, must people associate Owl with evil because witches do appear in form of Owl to perform their evil activities and this makes a lot of people detest the birth. Owls are commonly found in the area where I live in Nigeria. They mostly make their nest in open ceilings, in abandoned houses and even on the rafters of high-roof buildings that don't have ceilings.

Characteristic of owl

  • Owls have large eyes as their heads are also big.
  • Male owls attract females to themself through a special call.
  • We have about 250 species of Owl
  • Owls are very sensitive to hearing.
  • Owls can fly very high and far because they have large wings and lightweight skeletons. They can also fly silently.

Benefit of Owl

  • Owls control pests in the environment because they are predators.
  • Some people eat the bird.

Conclusion
Thank you for spending your time with me. I do hope you like my drawing. See you in the next contest. I invite @imadear, @ngoenyi and @basil20 to also participate.

I love you all

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 days ago 

You never seem to amaze me with your beautiful and captivating drawings, indeed you are an artist and a unique one for that matter. Success in all you do and good luck in the contest.

Thank you

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81