Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Ostrich

in Steem4Nigeria17 hours ago
Hello Steemians how are you? I hope you are as fine as I am. It's nice to interact with you once more in this wonderful contest titled: Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Ostrich. I appreciate and commend @benton3 and the steem4Nigeria for this privilege. I hope that this contest will continue because it has allowed me to interact with members of this community through drawing and is helping me to keep improving.

GridArt_20240630_095440754.jpg

What is an Ostrich
Ostrich is a very large bird from Africa that cannot fly. It is the fastest animal on two legs.

Features of Ostrich

  • An ostrich has a long neck.
  • It has prominent eyes and sweeping eyelashes. Ostriches have the largest eyes of any land animal. An ostrich's eye is nearly 2 inches across. Their long neck and excellent vision help them see great distances, allowing them to keep an eye out for predators.
  • It has a very large body size.

Facts about Ostrich

  • They Are the World's Largest Bird.
  • Ostriches Can't Fly But They Run Fast.
  • They Only Have Two Toes.
  • Ostriches Live in Flocks.
  • Male Ostriches Dance For Their Ladies.
  • Ostriches Have a Specialized Stomach.
  • They Produce the World's Biggest Eggs.
  • Ostriches Have a Lethal Kick.
  • They Don’t Bury Their Heads in the Sand

Economic importance of Ostrich

  • Feathers: Ostrich feathers are large and are used as plumes for the decoration of ceremonial headgear.
  • Leather: Ostrich leather is a lucrative commodity.
  • Meat: The meat of Ostrich is lower in calories, cholesterol and fat than skinless chicken and turkey while remaining high in iron and protein.
  • Eggs: The eggs of Ostrich are loaded with omega-3 fatty acids, which have many health benefits like improved vision and heart health.
  • Ostrich help keep their ecosystems healthy by controlling rodent populations and spreading the seeds of the many plants they eat.

Equipment for drawing

  • White A4 paper
  • pencil
  • Colours
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener

Step 1

GridArt_20240630_100002142.jpg

I began drawing with the head of the ostrich. Then the mouth and down to the neck. I also draw the eye

Step 2

GridArt_20240630_095918786.jpg

I draw the large body of the ostrich at this stage.

Step 3

GridArt_20240630_095819236.jpg

Here, I draw the two long legs of the ostrich ostrich with its two toes.

Step 4

GridArt_20240630_095712671.jpg

I shaded the legs, the mouth, the neck and the head of the Ostrich using an orange colour. I also added some cracks on the legs.

Step 5

GridArt_20240630_095545640.jpg

Here, I coloured the remaining part of the Ostrich with my 12B and 6B pencil and I also added brown colour to the feathers of the bird.

Friends I hope we have learned something through this step-by-step presentation. Thank you for reading and see you in the next contest.

I invite @imadear, @imranhassan and @basil20 to also participate.

I love you all

Sort:  

@caringmanasseh, it's great seeing your participation in this contest, unfortunately, 50% of your work is plagiarised. The community will not tolerate this act so we urge you to desist from this act.

IMG_20240630_160815.jpg

https://scienceinfo.net/ostrich-land-animal-with-the-largest-eyes.html/

https://www.surrycountytourism.com/DocumentCenter/View/901

@simonnwigwe Thank you for the review sir. I am sorry if my work is plagiarised. I actually make my research to know more about the bird and got some point. As to the link you shared honestly speaking I have not visited those links.
Thank you and I am sorry once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63355.01
ETH 3495.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53