Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Flamingo

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago
Hi! Steemit family, heartfelt greetings to you all believing you are fine as I am. A special appreciation to @benton3 and the steem4Nigeria for organising and sustaining this weekly contest.

20240801_130443.jpg

What is flamingo? Have you ever seen one?
Flamingos are wading birds. They have long legs and webbs in their toes like ducks. There are six species of flamingo and I have never seen a flamingo in my life. I only see it on television and the handset

The habitat & diet of flamingo
Flamingo lives in water that is salty or alkaline in nature. This water could be shallow lakes or lagoons. They feed on animals like algae, snails, shrimp etc.

Fact about flamingo

  • Their colour is the result of the food they eat.
  • The group of flamingos is called Flamboyance
  • The baby of the flamingo is called the flaminglet.
  • Flamingos can live for more than 20 years.
  • Flamingos migrate like nomads when the condition of their environment is bad and at night.
  • Flamingos can drink very hot water close to boiling point.
  • Flamingo can maintain static balance for up to four hours standing.

Importance of flamingo

  • Source of food to man
  • It is used as medicine.
  • Their eggs are also a source of good.
  • Flamingos create areas for other species to thrive as they move in the shallow water.
    Materials used for drawing
  • White A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Colours
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener

Now my drawing

Materials used in the drawing

  • plain A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Colours
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener

GridArt_20240705_001337980.jpg

Step 1
I began my drawing from the mouth of the flamingo, then the head and the long neck.

20240730_093132.jpg

Step 2
The second thing I did here was to draw the entire body of the flamingo.

20240730_093734.jpg

Step 3
At this stage, I drew the long legs of the flamingo. I first started with the left legs and the right legs followed.

20240730_094202.jpg

Step 4
Here I drew the palmate feet of the flamingo. I drew the three front toes, the webbed and the hind toe which is small and a little bit elevated. I also drew the eye and the nose.

20240730_095722.jpg

Step 5
Here I started colouring the flamingo. I began with the mouth which I coloured black. I used yellow colour to shade part of the nose and the eye, and I used a pencil to put the eyelid. Finally, at this stage, I use a d orange colour to shad the remaining part of the head and neck.

20240801_114054.jpg

Step 6
At this stage, I used orange and white colour to shade the body of the flamingo.

20240801_115319.jpg

Step 7
Here I coloured the legs of the bird. I began with the right and then the left leg. I used brown colour, orange colour and pencil.

20240801_121041.jpg

Step 8
I coloured the toes and webbed of the flamingo with brown and orange colour and then the fingers with a pencil.

20240801_123955.jpg

My selfie

20240801_131009.jpg

Thank you friends for visiting my blog. I appreciate your presence and support. I wish to invite this friend of mine to participate:
@shawlin
@zisha-hafiz
@shahariar1

Note:
All graphics are taken by me using Samsung Galaxy A12.

I love you all
Sort:  
 yesterday 

You always know how to create outstanding drawing, your drawing is really beautiful and looks more realistic to me. I love it ❤️ and I'm wishing you success in your entry

Yes salty water is their home This water could be shallow lakes or lagoons. They feed on animals like algae, snails, shrimp etc because that's what keep them alive. Beautiful drawing good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46