Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Eagle

in Steem4Nigeria12 days ago
Hello friends, how are you today? I hope you are as fine as I am. I am glad to participate in this contest. Special thanks goes to @benton3 and steem4Nigeria for organising this contest. I do hope that you will like my article.

20240722_143758.jpg

Eagles are large birds which are more of a predator. They are large in size and prey on other animals for food.

Habitat
Eagles mostly live and build their nest in a very wide and quiet forest. Their nest are always very far away from any human activities and are close to sources of water like streams, lakes or rivers.

Facts about eagles

  • Eagles can sour very high and at a very high speed with their large wings. No bird on earth can fly and sustain itself in the sky like an eagle.
  • Eagles are great hunters. They hunt for prey and also fight to defend their territory.
  • Female eagles are always bigger than the male eagles
  • Eagles can survive for over 20 years.
  • The nest of an eagle is called an eyrie.
  • There are over 60 species of eagles.
  • A baby eagle is called an eaglet.
  • A group of eagles is called convocation.
  • Eagles are carnivores animal. They feed on other animals like fish birds, snakes etc

Benefit/importance of Eagle

  • Eagles symbolise strength and courage as can be seen in the Nigerian Court of Arms and it is also the national bird of the United States of America.
  • It is a source of food (meat) to human beings.
  • Because it is a predator, it reduces the species of other animals and also helps with nature's clean-up process.

Now the drawing
Materials used for the drawing

  • Plain A4 paper
  • Pencils
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener

20240722_175703.jpg

Step 1
I began my drawing of the eagle from the head down to the beak, the neck and then the eye
20240722_123521.jpg

Step 2
In the second stage, I drew the body of the eagle down to the legs and claws.

20240722_124636.jpg

Step 3
I drew the outline of the left wing of the eagle and the large feathers attached to it.

20240722_125153.jpg

Step 4
I drew the small feathers attached to the wing.

20240722_125539.jpg

Step 5
I outlined the right wing and the large feathers attached to it.

20240722_130304.jpg

Step 6
I drew the small feathers attached to the right wings

20240722_130935.jpg

Step 7
I drew the wings at the tail of the eagle

20240722_131500.jpg

Step 8
I added small feathers to the body of the eagles

20240722_132038.jpg

Step 9
I shaded the claws and eye of the eyelid of the eagle

20240722_133604.jpg

Step 10
I added more feathers and shaded the entire body of the eagle leaving the head white.

20240722_143758.jpg

My selfie

20240722_144153.jpg

Thank you for being with me in this contest. See you in the next contest. I invite my friends to also participate in the contest: @zisha-hafiz, @enamul17 and @shashariar1

I love you all

Sort:  
Loading...
 12 days ago 

Wow this is beautiful am in love with your drawing. I wish you all the best

Thank you my dear.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Wow, such a beautiful drawing you have made. It looks so real and amazing.

Success my friend

Thanks and hoping to see your entry.

Your welcome and my entry has already been published.

Waooh I am inspired by your drawing of an eagle.

This drawing of an eagle looks very neat, you handled the paper very well. Thunbs up to you for the great work. I wish you the best in this contest.

Thank you

 8 days ago 

Your drawing is absolutely beautiful and you have created your drawing so perfectly it shows every description of Igola from the beginning to the end you have presented very well it was nice to see your drawing

Thank you very well

Yeah, eagle symbolizes strength and it also has great vision.

Your drawing was really cute. Your entry is acknowledged.

Grateful sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51