Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Crawling Snail

in Steem4Nigerialast month
This is another moment of drawing in the steem4Nigeria community. I appreciate @benton3 for organising this contest which is renewed every week thereby creating an opportunity for us to keep improving in drawing. Today I shall be drawing a crawling snail.

GridArt_20240705_163150657.jpg

Have you ever seen one?
Yes, I have seen a snail before. I have them living in my compound.

Description of a snail
A snail is an animal that is covered by a spiral shell. Snail is always moist or watery because it produces mucus which helps it to come out and withdraw back into its shell. The moist body also helps it to move easily over rough surfaces. It has two (2) pairs of tentacles on the head and a mantle. Their eyes are located on the tentacles but they don't see clearly

Have you ever tasted snail before? Do they benefit humans and the earth in any way?

I have never tested a snail before but I have ever touched it and seen people eating it.
The following are the benefits we derived from a snail:

  • Source of income to man: Individuals can go into snail farming and sell when they are due.
  • Snail serves as food or a source of protein like any other meat
  • It is used for traditional medicine.
  • They help in soil formation through their faeces.
  • Snail shells are used for decoration

Fact about snail

  • Snail can be found both on land and water depending on their species
  • Snails can sleep for over a year if the environment is not moist or conducive.
  • They are slow animals.
  • Snails can live up to 15 years depending on the species.

DRAWING OF A SNAIL
Materials used

GridArt_20240705_170535075.jpg

  • Plain A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Sharpener
  • Colours

Steps of drawing

Step 1
GridArt_20240705_163005048.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt

I draw the spiral shell of the snail.

Step 2
GridArt_20240705_163029501.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt

I draw the snail, its tentacles and its mantle. I also started drawing or forming the cracks on its body

Step 3
GridArt_20240705_163109621.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt

I coloured the spiral shell. Here I used my pencil, brown and yellow colour.

Step 4
GridArt_20240705_163150657.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt

I coloured the body of the snail with a yellow colour.

My selfie
GridArt_20240705_163231176.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt

Friends! This is my presentation on snails. I do hope that you got educated by reading this article. I invite @entity01, @hayleydemi and @zisha-hafiz to also participate. Thank you.

I LOVE YOU ALL

Sort:  
Loading...
 28 days ago 

You have drawn the snail and mentioned its complete details. Very nice to read your post and learned a lot about snails. Nice to see you. Your drawing was very good.

Thank you my dear.

A very nice piece of artwork you have drawn, it looks very realistic and beautiful. The steps described by you are very simple and easy to follow, nice drawing once again and success in your entry

Thank you very much.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @chant

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46