Contest; Who am I?

in Steem4Nigeria20 days ago
Hi, steemians! How are you? I hope you are as fine as I am. This is your friend @caringmanasseh with an article on this contest titled: Who am I? I appreciate @sahmie and Steem4Nigeria for organising this contest. I do hope that my presentation will be very interesting. Thank you

faces-5471629_1280.webp
Source

What makes you unique and special?
Several factors make me unique and special from others. Some of these factors are:

  1. My make-up: Every human being is uniquely created which makes him different from other people. My height, my skin colour, the colour of my eyes and hair, my voice, my facial look etc are quite different from other people. Though one or two features in me may look the same as other persons, other features distinguish me.
  2. Relationship: The way and manner I keep a relationship with others is another factor that makes me special and unique. I am the type of person who finds it very difficult to say no to issues or requests and keep quiet even when I am being cheated. I am very slow to react to issues that have to do with me and other people and I know that most people are not like that.
  3. Personality treat: Every human being has a temperament which could be Choleric, Sanguine, Phlegmatic or Melancholy. I have identified mine to be Melancholy which is the reason am behaving and reasoning the way I am. I love being myself, don't make friends easily, am analytical on issues and love making sacrifices.

How do you think your experiences shape who you are as a person?

top-view-experience-text-with-scrabble-letters-black-backdrop_23-2148101329.jpg
Source
An adage says "Experience in life is the best teacher". I quite agree with this adage because I have seen it working in my life. Let me share two examples:

  1. I lost my parent at a tender age to be specific when I was 16 years old. This has exposed me to hardship and taught me how to live with little or no support from others. It has also taught me to be a good manager of the little resources I have because I never can tell how tomorrow will be.
  2. I grew up to be a church boy and got engaged in various outreaches, seminars and workshops. I have heard and have seen a lot of mind-blowing things. Some of these things are experiences of others and some are mine. These things have kept me moving on track

What values and beliefs do you hold that define your identity?
GridArt_20240729_132316730.jpg
Created using GridArt
The values which I hold that define my identity are:

  1. Integrity: Integrity is the quality of possessing good principles in life and always wanting to exercise them regardless of internal or external forces that may want you to do the contrary. I could also put it as a constant refusal to do what is wrong. This I have chosen to drive me in life so that I may be trustworthy at any time and any moment.
  2. Peace: Peace simply means the absence of war, crises, violence or uproar. I have chosen to maintain peace with people at all costs as crises are never the best option. I have vowed never to be seen fighting or quarrelling but to embrace peace
  3. Love: Love is showing care, concern, affection and interest in people. I have resolved to love everybody around me with carefulness in mind. This has also helped me to be at peace with other people.
  4. Respect: Respect simply put is having regard for someone. For me, everybody deserves respect regardless of sex, age and social status and I always do my best to respect everyone around me.

How do you see yourself evolving and growing in the future?

I look forward to becoming a better person in the future and this can be attained by Improving on the values I have in life both morally and religiously. I also will ensure that the best in me is seen especially now that life is so difficult.

What do you think sets you apart from others around you?

What I think set me apart from others around me are the values and beliefs I hold in life which I mentioned earlier. These values and beliefs are integrity, love, peace, respect etc. These values honestly make people see me with high regard and with that I do my best not to disappoint God and people who believe in me or look up to me.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and for your valuable contribution. I invite these friends of mine to also participate in this contest:
@dave-hanny
@yakspeace
@ninapenda

Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Thank you

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Nice write up you have there. You are really unique the way you are.

 18 days ago 

I like how you list out your values and beliefs, which are :

  • Love
  • Peace
  • Integrity and
  • Respect

That's a wonderful one to hold onto, this alone will always make you to fall back into shape anytime you might be faced with a situation that would have dint your belief.

Thanks for sharing your view on this, wish you success.

Thank you so much

Hi,
Have you joined the Steem4Nigeria Learning Center? Contact me here https://t.me/xkool24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42